Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crawfish (Shrimp) and Corn Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crawfish (Shrimp) and Corn Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2010

      Excellent!! I used evaporated milk instead of 1/2 and 1/2, one can of potato soup, used fresh garlic because I needed to use it up and left out the green onions...this is so good! I'll be making this often. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Fantastic recipe. I live in the New Orleans/Baton Rouge area. This is as good as any I have had around here. I suggest fresh garlic though instead of the powder and make a double batch and add a pound of lump crab meat as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      This recipe was so easy and the taste was great. I did not use the mushrooms. I used Fat Free Cream Cheese and Half & Half. I also used sweet yellow corn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      We had some leftover crawfish tails from a crawfish boil, and my husband had wanted me to use it for crawfish & corn soup. I couldn't find my shrimp & corn soup recipe (I have since found it, of course!) so used this one. I was hesitant at first because of all the canned soups, which I prefer to cook without. But I though, what the heck, I'll give myself a break! I wasn't disappointed. This is an easy recipe and tastes good. I am not a fan of crawfish, so I only had one bite with an actual crawfish in it. But I would happily make and eat this as a vegetarian soup for a quick meal. (I ate most of mine tonight after removing the crawfish :-) ) I used frozen (yellow whole kernel) corn instead of canned shoepeg, and I added a little bit of water and some skim milk to make up for the loss of liquid from the canned corn. Even before the Tony's & Tabasco, this was very good. I think next time I make my "famous" corn chowder, I might add 4-8 oz. of Philly. That was a good addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I made this soup for family and friend...I only change ingredients according to my tastes; it was a huge hit, this soup is great!! Thanks so much for the great recipe!! Will be making again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      I may have done this already, just in case. This is a wonderful and easy recipe. My husband is a manly man and likes lots of meat so I added 6 oz of crab claw meat. Substituted white and yellow sweet corn for the shoepeg corn. Fix this and your hubby will love it and love you, too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      I made this for my restaurants Friday Lent special, my customers were crazy for it, many buying extra to take home, a complete sell out! Very gourmet tasting soup, I used shrimp as crawfish is not readily available in the Midwest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Awesome soup!! I have made it at least 50 times. I love mushrooms so I usually double the recipe and add about 2lbs of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crawfish (Shrimp) and Corn Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (725 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 847.5
     
    Calories from Fat 489
    57%
    Total Fat 54.4 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 30.8 g
    154%
    Cholesterol 297.8 mg
    99%
    Sodium 2130.6 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites