17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent. Only change that I made was to use Campbell's Cream of Shrimp Soup in place of mushroom soup and added about 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes. Beautiful presentation. Will definately make for guest.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deborah Forsythe April 03, 2003

I was a little skeptical about trying this dish since I have never seen a crawfish. In this case, finding the ingredient is more difficult than preparing the meal. It was so easy to prepare and surprisingly delicious. It was even better the next day, I just need to add a little milk to dilute the sauce when reheat the pasta. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter Pan February 22, 2003

I love this one! Made it for Sunday night dinner. I did do some deviations from the original recipe, though. I added shrimp and scallops to the recipe, substituted the cream of mushroom for cream of shrimp, added crushed red peppers, angel hair instead of bowties, and about 10 ounces of water (it was better a little thinner, but not runny, for the angel hair pasta) I promise, it's still the same recipe ;-)...and YUMMY! All 3 of my boys (ages 8, 13 and 18) absolutely LOVED it! Thanks, Kikimony!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mwolfrey March 21, 2010

This recipe is great. Being from south Louisiana, this was the perfect dish for leftover crawfish from a boil. I did add a little more crab boil than the recipe called for, but we prefer things a little spicy. Thanks for a wonderful meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brobic5 May 19, 2009

AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe exactly the way it is stated, except I used Tony's instead of the seafood seasoning. You don't mention when to put in the rosemary and bay leaves, so I added them when I added the wine. Great recipe!! THANKS!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhoDat June 16, 2014

This is O-M-G good!! It is so filling and very rich. The only changes I made were - I used a white chardonnay wine (it needed to be used up) -AND- I only had macaroni noodles. DELISH!! Made for the French Forum Herb of the Month- bay. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris February 04, 2010

Very good! I followed the recipe pretty closely, instead of white wine, I used Dry Sherry, 2 cans of Cream of Shrimp soup, Old Bay Seasoning and 2 12oz pkgs crawfish. Oh, and the recipe doesn't say how much pasta. I used a 12 oz box of bow ties. When I mixed it all together, I thought it was going to be too saucy, but it wasn't, it was fabulous! For those who have trouble finding crawfish, I buy it Walmart in the frozen seafood section. I was going to double the recipe, I'm glad I didn't, it makes quite a bit. HTH. One more thing, my pasta hating husband, liked it, but said it would be better served over rice. I don't know about better, but it would work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 December 14, 2008

this came out great! I only used half the butter and added some chic broth and reduced a bit after adding wine. I also used the cream of Shrimp soup as others have recommended. Will definately make again. I did throw in some crushed red pepper and some cajun seasoning also like our food spicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dlfvoets April 16, 2008

5Stars for sure!1 This was fantastic!1 We LOVE crawfish any which way!This is a keeper, ans so simple to prepare. I used shrimp soup as another reviewer suggested and thyme since I had no fresh rosemary on hand. I got it a little too spicy, so I made a slurry with a little cormstarch and cream and that tock care of it. Thanks again for such a GOOD Recipe1 Koechin

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) March 18, 2008

Very good. I agree, you would never know this had cream soup in it. I tasted like it cooked for a long time with very intense flavors....yummy. I will make this again as we love crawfish and are always wanting different ways to prepare, and you can't get any better then this....thank you.....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 23, 2007
Crawfish Pasta