Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crawfish Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crawfish Pasta

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2003

      Excellent. Only change that I made was to use Campbell's Cream of Shrimp Soup in place of mushroom soup and added about 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes. Beautiful presentation. Will definately make for guest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      I was a little skeptical about trying this dish since I have never seen a crawfish. In this case, finding the ingredient is more difficult than preparing the meal. It was so easy to prepare and surprisingly delicious. It was even better the next day, I just need to add a little milk to dilute the sauce when reheat the pasta. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I love this one! Made it for Sunday night dinner. I did do some deviations from the original recipe, though. I added shrimp and scallops to the recipe, substituted the cream of mushroom for cream of shrimp, added crushed red peppers, angel hair instead of bowties, and about 10 ounces of water (it was better a little thinner, but not runny, for the angel hair pasta) I promise, it's still the same recipe ;-)...and YUMMY! All 3 of my boys (ages 8, 13 and 18) absolutely LOVED it! Thanks, Kikimony!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This recipe is great. Being from south Louisiana, this was the perfect dish for leftover crawfish from a boil. I did add a little more crab boil than the recipe called for, but we prefer things a little spicy. Thanks for a wonderful meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe exactly the way it is stated, except I used Tony's instead of the seafood seasoning. You don't mention when to put in the rosemary and bay leaves, so I added them when I added the wine. Great recipe!! THANKS!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This is O-M-G good!! It is so filling and very rich. The only changes I made were - I used a white chardonnay wine (it needed to be used up) -AND- I only had macaroni noodles. DELISH!! Made for the French Forum Herb of the Month- bay. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Very good! I followed the recipe pretty closely, instead of white wine, I used Dry Sherry, 2 cans of Cream of Shrimp soup, Old Bay Seasoning and 2 12oz pkgs crawfish. Oh, and the recipe doesn't say how much pasta. I used a 12 oz box of bow ties. When I mixed it all together, I thought it was going to be too saucy, but it wasn't, it was fabulous! For those who have trouble finding crawfish, I buy it Walmart in the frozen seafood section. I was going to double the recipe, I'm glad I didn't, it makes quite a bit. HTH. One more thing, my pasta hating husband, liked it, but said it would be better served over rice. I don't know about better, but it would work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      this came out great! I only used half the butter and added some chic broth and reduced a bit after adding wine. I also used the cream of Shrimp soup as others have recommended. Will definately make again. I did throw in some crushed red pepper and some cajun seasoning also like our food spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      5Stars for sure!1 This was fantastic!1 We LOVE crawfish any which way!This is a keeper, ans so simple to prepare. I used shrimp soup as another reviewer suggested and thyme since I had no fresh rosemary on hand. I got it a little too spicy, so I made a slurry with a little cormstarch and cream and that tock care of it. Thanks again for such a GOOD Recipe1 Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Very good. I agree, you would never know this had cream soup in it. I tasted like it cooked for a long time with very intense flavors....yummy. I will make this again as we love crawfish and are always wanting different ways to prepare, and you can't get any better then this....thank you.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Very, very easy and good. I also subbed cream of shrimp soup (2 10 oz. cans + 1/2 can of milk) and used a full pound of crawdads! Also had to add 3-4 good shakes of Tony's and maybe 1/8 tsp. cayenne. DH really enjoyed. Will keep this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This was good for a Monday night dinner. Tasty, easy and quick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I have made this recipe many times and last night I substituted shrimp for crawfish and used the Campbell's cream of shrimp soup instead of mushroom. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      We love this recipe. I always double it since I am feeding a teenage boy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      This dish was out of sight. I didn't change a thing. It was served with a green salad and garlic bread. My whole family loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      This is the first crawfish dish my wife liked. Substituted McCormick 1 Step Cajun Seasoning for the Paul Prudhomme's seasoning, and Old By Seasoning for the crab boil. Please note that the stems of the bay leaves cannot be digested and should not be eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      We loved this! We like spicy, so I added 2 dried crumbled red chili peppers to the mix. I didnt have green peppers or green onions so I substituted about 1/4c orange peppers and 1/2c false alarm jalapeno peppers, red and green (their not hot). The 3 different colors of the peppers made it a very pretty dish. The recipe does not state when to add the rosemary and bay leaves, so I added them with the wine. Where the recipe says to \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crawfish Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.5
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    73%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 207.9 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1520.5 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood seasoning

    white zinfandel wine

    crab boil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites