Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crawfish Etouffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crawfish Etouffee

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      In a word, Delicious! By far the best etouffee I followed the recipe exactly as written, not one ingredient added or omitted. Wow! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      WoW! We had tons of crawfish left over from our crawfish boil and made this recipe with it. Being born and raised in south Louisiana, I have had my fair share of etouffee. This recipe blew them all out of the water. I added hot sauce to it instead of pepper and it was great! My family was very impressed! Thanks for such a great meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I had this meal served at a restaurant here in town. The waitress showed me the recipe and was from recipe zaar! This was yummy... and so easy to make! I used shrimp instead of crawfish and came out yummy! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This was a really good recipe and my first attempt at etouffee. It was really simple to make. My husband likes really spicy foods and this dish was not spicy enough for him. Next time I will add hot sauce to the mixture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This recipe is fantastic! I adjusted it to cut down on the cooking time. Instead of boiling everything for 2 hours, I sauteed the vegetables in butter, then added them. I then brought everything to a boil and simmered for 20 minutes.I also added cajun seasoning to kick it up a notch. Thanks for this WONDERFUL recipe!! It was a really big hit with everyone!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Terrific---really good eatin' I first enjoyed this dish in Lake Charles years ago, and decided to try it myself. I took a batch to treat the staff at my son's dental office and got rave revues. Everybody wanted the recipe. I thought it looked like it needed a little more liquid before I finished it, though, and decided to liquefy it a little. Water would have diluted the delicate taste too much, so I thought "What would my Cajun friends add?" The answer was immediate--Wine! So I added about 3/4 cups of dry white wine, and "Voile!" it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      This was wonderful! I wasn't sure my family would like it (not big fans of anything with tomato sauce)and they went back for 2nd's and 3rd's. I did add shrimp and scallops - is definitely a time consuming recipe but worth it! Very good! Thanks again NurseDi for a wonderful recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      OMG, this was my first time to make Crawfish Etouffee and let me tell ya, it was SO good. A total WOW experience for me and my family. The seasonings blended to make a perfect spicy flavor. My husband added some hot sauce over his but it was plenty spicy for me. Many thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Wonderful recipe! I followed everything except the Accent seasoning. I substituted with 1/4 tsp. of dried cayenne pepper. Fantastic dinner enjoyed by all in our family! Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Awesome recipe! Perfect just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This takes a little while to put together, but it very simple. It was nice to start on this mid-afternoon, throw some rice in the rice cooker, and then have time to work on the crab cakes we were making to go with it. This was delicious. Not at all spicy, which is a good thing for some of us. I liked this better than anything my husband has gotten at a restaurant. We live in the midwest, so we may be easier to please with this than someone on the coast, but that's what matters to us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      This recipe is great. I used both shrimp and crawfish. After taking some to a neighbor who loves etouffee, he told me it was the best he has ever had. I will make this any time the occasion calls for etouffee. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Yummy yummy yummy! This is the best and easiest crawfish etouffee recipe ever! My kids love it and ask for it all the time. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      What a great meal. I made this with shrimp instead of crawfish & left out the Accent seasoning, but followed the rest of the recipe. Everyone loved the results. Will definitely be making this again soon. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

    • on April 15, 2007

      Really easy and delicious-I don't like dishes that are too spicy, and it was just right. I used bacon drippings instead of vegetable oil, and I added a can of diced tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      This recipe is GREAT! I am from Louisiana and can tell you that this is the real taste of etoufee. Its delicious. My family loved it too and we have already started sharing this recipe with others! It tastes just like a dish I would buy at the French Quarter. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crawfish Etouffee

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    33%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 121.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1293.1 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Accent seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites