Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crash Hot Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crash Hot Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2010

      I haven't lost 10 pounds, learned French or become more interesting, but I'm very good at making Crash Hot Potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      These are flavorful, crispy little morsels that everyone in my house loved. I also used the bottom of a glass to smash the potatoes. Used dried rosemary as the herb and served them with Pioneer Woman's Marlboro Man’s Favorite Sandwich with the sauce doubled so I could spoon a little bit over the taters. DELICIOUS meal courtesy of Ree Drummond!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      These are so good! I love how the outside is crispy and a bit salty and the inside is tender. I made these as written. I loved the rosemary flavor. I think many other herbs would work just as well. Thanx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Made for DH last evening along with Pork Chop Casserole - one of the best meals I've made in a very long time, according to DH - I used fingerling potatoes and followed the recipe as written, love the rosemary flavor on the potatoes - DH like the flavor & crispiness of the potatoes alone and with the gravy from the casserole. Will be making these again - thank you for posting Lakerdog2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Loved this, I brushed them with a sprig of rosemary repeatedly, awesome. thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      So yummy! I used yukon gold potatoes and Italian seasoning and these turned out so delicious - crispy and creamy at the same time! Use a gentle hand if you squash these with the bottom of the glass. I got a little carried away with some, and the less squashed ones were prettier - though no more tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This side dish was served for our New Year's Eve lunch with meatloaf and was very much enjoyed by all. Easy to make, delicious and colorful on the plate because I used red, Yukon and blue potatoes. Fresh rosemary from the garden, too. A glass was used to smash the potatoes and it worked perfectly. You can view my menu here: Menu #43490 Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Great side dish for our prime rib. Easy to do and good. I did use some of the prime rib seasoning also on the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Very good. I forgot to salt the water, but the salt before roasting was enough; I just used sea salt and pepper. The skins crisped nicely, esp. considering I wasn't able to cook them at the full temp, having a meatloaf in there at the same time that I didn't want to burn. My dh didn't think they tasted any different than plain roasted potatoes; I'd say we haven't had them often enough to compare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This is my family's absolute favorite side dish. Often, when I make it, they'll forget about the entree and just make these their meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These were nice. I liked how creamy they were...didn't crisp well for me. However, unlike a regular baked potato, these ones don't dry out when reheated in the microwave. Spices added: garlic powder, onion powder, italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Delicious, went well with reheated leftover BBQ beef brisket from a night out. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Very simple and a nice change from fried or baked potatoes. My fiance has already requested that I make these again. Next time I may use half oil and half butter, though. The olive oil taste was a bit strong. I also added some garlic powder on top. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I'm making these for the 2nd time tonight. I got the recipe off The Pioneer Woman site. I use the smaller red potatoes and top them with salt, pepper, fresh ground garlic salt, and pepper. My family and I love them. Oh, rosemary too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Amazing little potatoes and perfect for a busy weeknight! I did boil and smashed with the bottom of a glass and used thyme and rosemary for my herbs. The skins nice and crispy thin, and the inside was very creamy tasting. I baked on convection roast for approximately 25 minutes. Served these with baked ham, broccoli and dinner rolls. DH was very pleased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This is my favorite way of cooking potatoes! The first few times I didn't boil the potatoes long enough, so they crumbled apart when smashed, but they still tasted wonderful. (Now I usually boil them the day before to save time.) I usually just use salt and pepper (no other seasonings).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      A simple dish, yet special enough for a nice meal. The only thing I would do differently is to cook for another 5 minutes or so. I would have liked them more brown. I am not sure why the other reviewer had difficulty with getting the potatoes soft during the boiling process. I used small new potatoes and they boiled to a perfect softness in about25minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Thanks for posting this on here from her website. They taste great (I just used Oregano) but they took FOREVER to get soft. I wish I would have known that ahead of time as it messed up getting everything to the table at the same time. I boiled them for almost 50 min and they still didn't come out like her pictures b/c they still weren't soft enough. I read somewhere to boil them ahead of time and that's what I'll do in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This is a great recipe for potatoes! Definitely oook them until they are VERY fork tender, or you will have trouble mashing them down on the baking sheet. I like to use 4 medium potatoes (for two people, that's plenty) and drizzle them with olive oil, salt, pepper, and oregano. You can bake them for 20-25 minutes, longer or shorter depending on how crispy you want the taters to come out. They look great served on a plate next to any main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crash Hot Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    65%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes