9 Reviews

Oh my, my, my is this salad delish! I'd give it 5 stars just for looks, but the taste is wonderful too! Not too sweet -- if you love the tartness of the fresh cranberries along with wonderful fresh fruit and of course, vanilla yogurt -- you will love this waldorf salad. This will be on my holiday table this year. Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe tag, November, 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration November 16, 2011

I love this! I used frozen cranberries, and I had some purple grapes, so used them. I love cinnamon so I used about 1 1/2 tsp. Next time I'll use a little more. I don't care for raisins so left them out. There was plenty of everything else so they weren't missed. Such an easy to prepare salad. Thanks so much for sharing! Made for a forum event at KK's site.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER May 27, 2010

Loved this! The tartness of the cranberries blended perfectly with the sweetness of the raisins and yogurt. Hubby does not like cranberries, so this was a special treat just for me :) I left out the celery because I didn't have any and just replaced with more apple and nuts for the crunch factor. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway April 19, 2010

I loved the yogurt/cinnamon dressing in this variation of waldorf salad, and I will definitely use it again. We thought the fresh cranberries were too tart and overwhelmed the other flavors. Next time I would leave them out, adding some dried cranberries in place of the fresh (and then probably leaving out the raisins also).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply October 01, 2009

I really enjoyed this salad and plan to make it often. I love cranberries with apples! I didn't taste the cinnamon, even though I added about a tsp. I made it with frozen cranberries, which I can get year-round at the store. I used dried cranberries since I was out of raisins. Thanks for posting. Roxygirl

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado August 19, 2009

This is A WONDERFUL SALAD, with all kinds of flavors that we enjoy ~ Cranberry, apple, grape, raisin & walnut, not to mention the inclusion of cinnamon! This is a great way to enjoy cranberries in the summertime! A definite keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 20, 2009

Delish. Made as directed with frozen cranberries (what a healthy way to use them instead of bread!) We used red seedless grapes (that's what was on sale) and it worked. Great salad. Will certainly make again. As usual, I don't bother posting pics when other before me have done so. made for 123 tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 24, 2009

This was an easy five star. This is a whole bunch healthier then regular Waldorf and just bursting with flavor. Always try to make the recipe as writhen but ran into a snag this time. 8+( Our store did not have any fresh or frozen cranberries. So subbed half cup dried cranberries, which are much sweeter. Anyway moving forward made and enjoyed. The vanilla yogurt and cinnamon give this recipe a wonderful twist. Will be making many times over. Thanks for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 21, 2009

MMmmmmm...I think what I like the absolute best about this waldorf salad..(it is different than most) is the added cinnamon. I upped the amount to 1/2 t. :-) I omitted the walnuts to cut back on the fat and also only used 4 oz.'s of vanilla yogurt and subbed the other 4 oz. w/plain yogurt. I also used splenda for the added sugar. I didn't have greengrapes, but used red. Green would have made for a prettier salad. Nice for the holidays. A great side to most any meal. Made for HolidayTag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 30, 2009
Cranberry Waldorf (A Healthier Version)