Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry & Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry & Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2010

      One of our favorite holiday recipes. I change it a tiny bit to accommodate our leftovers...I leave out the milk/water and use 1 cup of leftover HOMEMADE whole cranberry sauce. It makes this recipe over-the-top delicious. My cranberry sauce is a simple recipe from the Joy of Cooking cookbook and it gives this meatloaf the perfect taste. My husband likes Thanksgiving and Christmas more because he knows the meatloaf will follow....hahahah! My two <4 year old boys also love it, which is amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      very good, but will definitely saute the onions first next time; too undercooked for my taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was delicious and a big hit with my partner. I omitted the cranberries (don't like fruit with meat), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'll be making this one again, thanks lily!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Made this for dinner last night ALMOST exactly to the recipe...I used a 6oz package of stuffing mix which was more grams then the recipe amount & didn't have as many cranberries left as I thought so probably used less then 1/2 the recipe amount. Also had to cook it longer - about 70 mins (I USED to think my oven ran hot but this is the 2nd recipe in two days where I've had to cook longer then called for and I like my food NOT overcooked so maybe something's up w/ my oven). Very moist and great flavor but I'm only giving it four stars because, in mine & my hubby's opinion, it needed 'something'. Maybe we are just used to ketchup style toppings but it needs something like that. Or cranberry sauce. Or even a little gravy. If you're not a sauce person though, the flavor and moisture of this recipe is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Very tasty and super easy to make. It tastes like "Thanksgiving Dinner" in a loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I have tryed this recipe it was great. it sure is a keeper . I am a weigh watchers I fiqured it out it was 9 points and worth every points. Like the other reviews Next time I will also sautee the onions and celery before entering it with the mixture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Really liked this recipe. I used ground chicken breast and chicken flavor stuffing. I also sauteed the veggies. The only things I added were some herbs,pepper and a single serve cup of cranberry applesauce for more moisture. I've used plain applesauce before also. I formed it into a flatish brick shape on a foil lined Pam'd baking sheet. Once refrigerated it sliced like lunch meat and made great sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      The Ground Turkey Meatloaf is in the oven and I can hardly wait to try it. Smells so good - I love RecipeZaar because there is always room for adjustments and substitutions. I made the following changes strictly to accomodate of what I had on hand: 1. 19.2 oz of ground turkey (package size) instead of the 24 oz. 2. I used Southern Grove Dried Whole Cranberries - Natural Orange Flavor (what I had, smelled awesome when I opened the package). I nuked for 1 minute in ¼ cup water 3. Did a combination of green onions (3), 1 clove minced garlic, 1 med/small minced shallot, and enough minced white onion to total a heaping ½ cup, then added a heaping ½ cup minced celery. 4. A 170 g package of Stovetop Cranberry Stuffing (package size). I sautéed until tender the onion mixture, celery and the drained cranberries in ½ tablespoon of butter and 1 capful of extra virgin olive oil that was heated in a non stick pan. I added the reserved liquid from the cranberries to the bowl with the turkey, stuffing mix, sautéed veggies and (strictly for my taste) 1/8 cup finely fresh chopped Italian flat leaf parsley. I then divided the mixture - half to a pan for the oven at 350 and half into the freezer. It was fantastic, I served it with a steamed mixture of broccoli, a cut up navel orange, and 1/2 a white onion roughly chopped (next time I will lay a couple of thin orange slices of top of meatloaf while it is baking). Thank you lily 12 for such a flexible yummy recipe, I will certainly be adding it to the list of keepers. I have an apple, walnut, with wild rice stuffing mix that should be really great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I thought this was great and very easy to make. I sauteed the onions and celery before adding to the mixture. Also added a handful of chopped green onions. Nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Wonderful! Young and old raved about it. All the cooks wanted recipes. I used 2 lbs of ground turykey 1/2 breast 1/2 thigh. Sauted the celery and onion. Used a 170g package of stuffing mix and 2/3 cup dried cranberries. Excellent. (served it mash potatoes and a mushroom gravy and fresh steamed green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      There are so many better ways to use ground turkey, but this recipe was not good at all. It was bland and had no taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      yummy! moist, just like the others said! i also doubled the celery, onion and cranberries. i LOVED the cranberry overload but my man picked a few out. said next time use 1/2 this amount of berries, but we were altogether very impressed. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was really amazing! I needed something to do with ground turkey and thank goodness I stumbled upon this recipe. I had everything in the kitchen, so this was a go! I used a little less than 1.5 lbs turkey, so I didn't use the entire box of Stove Top. I also used double the onions and near double the celery -- I eyeballed it. It was delicious for dinner, and for lunch the next day! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Very good recipe, fast and simple, moist and delicious. Today I am going to try it with ground chicken. Will let you know how it turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I tried this receipe and it was very DELICIOUS...very easy to get the ingredients, follows the prep instrucutions and it came out wonderful.....again this receipe was very DELICIOUS..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Made the recipe a little smaller with the 1.25 lbs turkey and about 1/3 onion, celery, cranberries, a little less than 2 eggs, and 2 c stuffing mix. I baked it in a mini-loaf pan ( 4 servings- I'm single and pre-sized leftovers are great for me) at 350 for about 40-50 minutes. Overall great but a little bland. Next time I might add some turkey herbs to spice it up a little. Best meatloaf I've ever had, by far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This is a great warm up meal to Thanksgiving, and it's so much easier! I wish I'd had this recipe while living in Germany and my oven was too small to fit a turkey. I would suggest softening the celery and onion in the microwave, the celery was still a tad on the crunchy side, but overall my husband and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This is delicious. I made the recipe exactly as written. I found my brand of lean ground turkey was only 1 1/4 pound so I had to add more from the second package. I also found the brand of box turkey dressing available was 170 gram so I had to remove 50 grams of it. I used the water instead of the milk. I had a 1 1/2 pound meatloaf pan and it fit just perfect but it did take and hour and fifteen minutes to reach180 F internal temperature. This will be repeated and the 5 minutes prep time is accurate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was delicious. I didn't add the cranberries. I might do that next time. My husband said a few times how good it is and my 20+ year old son said it's good, too. Definitely a keeper. And it was nice that it didn't shrink like beef. I made it into 4 smaller loaves so it wouldn't take as long to bake. I cut up potatoes and onions and put them around the loaves about 20 minutes into the baking. They were all done in about another 40 minutes or so. And my husband just said it was good again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Thumbs up to Lily. This was way easy and way tasty! My favorite combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry & Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.2
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    35%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 213.6 mg
    71%
    Sodium 576.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 40.9 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites