Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Swirl Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Swirl Loaf

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2013

      WOW, this is lovely to look at and still better to eat! I replaced all sugar with Splenda and proceeded. It was fun to make (I love playing with dough) and turned out to be teriffic. It rose beautifully and really just couldn't be more Christmas perfect. Made for Sweet December Game 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Great bread and a change from the usual cranberry quick bead. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This recipe turned out a beautiful loaf of bread which also tasted as wonderful as it looked. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Amazing. I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved and begged for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Omg this was amazing. it was so pretty and yummy to eat. i used fresh cranberries and substituted pecans for walnuts cuz thats what i had on hand. totally amazing and i plan on making it for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Wow! This bread is a treat for the senses. I've not had a lot of experience with yeast breads so my first attempt may not be as beautiful as other cooks but as much as the family loved it, I will get plenty of chances to perfect my technique. Knowing some members of the family would not care for whole cranberries, I ground mine before cooking the filling. I also put in almond slices rather than walnuts, again due to family preferences. Both changes worked out beautifully and the family gives it two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This makes a moist sweet bread swirled with wonderful tart cranberries. It looks great when it's sliced also. I added a bit of cinnamon and cloves to the filling. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Can I use cranberries from a can . For the topping brown sugar and cinnamon .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This looks delicious. I can't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Mike is so right - this is delicious and definitely for all cranberry lovers. My kitchen smells amazing - the family will be looking for something wonderful soon as they get a whiff and they won't be disappointed. The combination of sweet bread with the flavour of the cranberries is to die for. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Followed the direction to a T & found myself with a FABULOUS tasting, wonderfully different cranberry loaf! Thank you so much for posting this!! Will definitely be making this one again & again, & next winter I'm stocking up EVEN MORE on cranberries to freeze! [Made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in this Spring's PAC]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Swirl Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.5
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    38%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 22.6 mg
    7%
    Sodium 175.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites