Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2012

      This was AWESOME!! I steamed the squash in the microwave for 10 minutes while the cranberries cooked. Mine thickened without using any corn starch. For a little extra flair I drizzled a little dab of honey over the top just before serving. Sooo very, very good! Served with roasted split chicken breasts. Supper on the table in under an hour!! PERFECT week night fare and fancy enough for company! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      This was absolutely FANTASTIC! My first time trying Acorn Squash. My hubby and myself LOVED..LOVED..LOVED it! We had leftovers the next day and it was even better after all the flavors mingled.. OMGsh! I can't say enough about this dish! The only changes I made was to use splenda instead of the sugar, pecans for the walnuts and then at the end baking step, a sprinkle of Splenda Brown Sugar Blend over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      For some reason I can't post stars, but I give this 5!! It is a delicious dish with sooo much flavor~~yum! Made mine on the stove/oven and it turned out great. My hubby is not a big squash fan, but he likes it this way! Thanks so much for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Outstanding! I love that its a super flavorful low-fat filling for squash - I halved the recipe and used one buttercup squash. The cloves and nutmeg give the filling just the right amount of spice and the cornstarch thickens it just a little bit. I made mine in a 1200 watt microwave and cooked for 10 minutes, then added the filling (which I did on the stove, while the squash was baking) and heated for one more minute - perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Outstanding!! I used half sugar and half splenda and left out the nuts since my daughter doesn't like them. The family has never finished off squash like they did with this recipe - usually they just take a taste and I'm the only one really enjoying it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Loved the cranberry mixture with the squash. Better then all the butter and br. sugar that I use to put on it. That is why I stopped eating the squash. I also found that you either need to cut the mixture by half or use 2 squash. I think I'd like to try the Splenda that PaulaG used next time I make this. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Excellent recipe. My squash were, apparently, even smaller than Paula's because I made a third of the stuffing and it was great. I too used splenda, and I subbed fresh squeezed orange juice for the apple. I used the microwave method and found it fast, easy, and oh so tasty. I thought I had walnuts or at least pecans. But, upon further inspection, found only pine nuts and sliced almonds. I went with the almonds. As I figure the nuts are mostly there to give it a little crunch, it worked fine. I also liked the sprinkling of white on top of the red and yellow. Great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I measured out the cranberries called for, looked at my squash and made the decision to reduce the cranberry mixture by half. That was perfect for the size of squash I had. I used Splenda for the sugar and pecans instead of walnuts. This dish would be excellent served at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    72%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 45.1 g
    180%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes