18 Reviews

I really like these muffins, they remind me of a small coffee cake! Super yummy, the only thing I felt it lacked, was some salt. Once I added 3/4 a teaspoon of salt, they were perfect! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyMami January 11, 2013

YUM! This recipe is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I was trying to replicate something I fell in love with at a local coffee shop once. I followed this recipe - except I doubled the streusel like other reviewers suggested, and used butter in the topping instead of oil. Delicious! Update: Made this again and substituted applesauce for 1/2 of the oil. Didn't notice the difference! Still moist and chewy. (But... I chopped the cranberries finer this time and didn't like that as much. Halved or quartered berries deliver better flavor.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naomi Up North January 04, 2011

Yum! I love the how tangy the cranberries are in this! I would probably double the struesel recipe next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Criseyde'sMom September 08, 2009

I added in chopped pecans and these were so delicious! I made a piggie of myself and had 3 with my coffee! DH was right behind me grabbing for another one as he went out the door for work! Great muffins that we will enjoy time and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babbsy August 27, 2009

I agree..Scrumptious! I used cranberry jelly instead of real cranberries and they were perfect. (I find real cranberries to sour anyway). Great topping! Used 1/2 whole wheat flour and butter in the topping instead of oil. Awesome muffins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I love spicy food May 04, 2009

Scrumptious!! I also substituted the milk with OJ for a citrus taste... I also add about 1/3 cup of almonds and a little almond extract- cranberry almond orange streusel muffins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Vita Baby March 06, 2009

Great recipe! I love the combination of sweet and tart. The only changes I made were the 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and half all purpose flour, added the 2 T. of brown sugar that someone else had suggested to sweeten the batter slightly, doubled the topping, and used applesauce instead of the 1/4 cup of oil. They were still wonderfully moist and great the next day! Thanks to all for the great hints.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MadCityChef December 04, 2008

This is a great muffin for a snack or breakfast. After reading all of the reviews I did use 2/3 cup whole wheat flour and 2/3 cup all purpose flour. I also subbed orange juice for the milk as we always like orange and cranberry flavors together. I also doubled the topping ingredients. I am so glad that I always freeze cranberries when they are in season, because that first batch didn't last very long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef likestocook September 15, 2008

Great breakfast muffin. The only addition I made was to add 1 c. chopped pecans to the batter, and used half whole wheat flour. Loved these muffins Redsie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 August 21, 2008

very delicious! i only had 1/2 a cup of dried cranberries, so i also added 1/2 cup of macadamien nuts. and since im vegan, i used orange juice instead of the milk, and instead of the egg, i used 2 tbs of water, and 2 tsp of baking powder

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
animal lover May 09, 2008
Cranberry Streusel Muffins