Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Spice Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Spice Tea

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2009

      Delicious spiced tea, I absolutely loved it! The cinnamon really makes this special and it's healthy too, so I'll be making this recipe weekly. Made for Fall 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Simple, warming, and wonderful! I've been on a real cranberry kick lately, and this was a great way to get my fix on this cold Chicago night. :) I used decaf green tea with lemon, and think that it only enhanced the flavor of the cranberry and cinnamon. Lovely, lovely drink! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      NICE! I made 2 servings with Bengel spice tea, homemade unsweetened cranberry juice and Splenda. Tastes like the Holidays. Freddy Cat says thanks for the warming drink! Made for the Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Now this is a tea I could keep on making, & I will! The only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1 tablespoon, but other than that... Very satisfying, & thanks much for posting the recipe! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I'm not really a big tea drinker but try to sneak in some anti-oxidants when I can. This is really good as it disguises the tea taste just nicely & the cinnamon stick added really gives it that something special. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      My DD and I enjoyed this tonight. It was good warm and very good cooled down too. The cinnamon is very good with the cranberry juice. Made for *Holiday Beverage Tag* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was really wonderful as part of a midday repast along with a few holiday cookies. The flavors are deep and intense and spicy. When I first made this my simmer was so low, there was little evaporation and the flavors were mild. Added a few whole cloves, turned up the heat a tad and simmered an additional 5 minutes. Eureka that did the trick and my beverage was transformed. I used Splenda instead of sugar and a basic black tea (Lipton). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This was a perfect drink after shoveling snow for 2 hours!! ;) Didn't add any sugar as the cranberry juice is already sweet. Simmered for about 10 minutes and kept the cinnamon stick in my cup!! Thanks Lavender Lynn!! :) Made for Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This is lovely. I couldn't bring myself to toss the cinnamon so it went into my cup. I used a Chai tea bag with the juice and it was a great mix. Must admit that I didn't simmer for 20 mins as the 2 cups I made would have reduced to much in that time, it was more like 7-8 mins. I also didn't add any sweetening as I found the sweetened juice was enough for me. Thanks Lynn for a lovely light breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Spice Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    38%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites