11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a really wonderful cup of tea. The cranberry juice topped off the flavor quite nicely, and the cinnamon added a nice finish to the tea. I'm glad I made this drink. It's definitely a "keeper". Thanks, Lavender Lynn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal January 01, 2015

Delicious spice tea my friend. I enjoyed it very much. It was smooth and silky with a nice kick from the cinnamon. The cranberries lent a nice tartness to the tea. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely Christmasy treat. Made for Sweet December 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 25, 2014

Delicious spiced tea, I absolutely loved it! The cinnamon really makes this special and it's healthy too, so I'll be making this recipe weekly. Made for Fall 2009 Pick A Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug September 13, 2009

Simple, warming, and wonderful! I've been on a real cranberry kick lately, and this was a great way to get my fix on this cold Chicago night. :) I used decaf green tea with lemon, and think that it only enhanced the flavor of the cranberry and cinnamon. Lovely, lovely drink! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne the Pirate Queen February 24, 2009

NICE! I made 2 servings with Bengel spice tea, homemade unsweetened cranberry juice and Splenda. Tastes like the Holidays. Freddy Cat says thanks for the warming drink! Made for the Holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 11, 2008

Now this is a tea I could keep on making, & I will! The only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1 tablespoon, but other than that... Very satisfying, & thanks much for posting the recipe! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 01, 2008

I'm not really a big tea drinker but try to sneak in some anti-oxidants when I can. This is really good as it disguises the tea taste just nicely & the cinnamon stick added really gives it that something special. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** January 24, 2008

My DD and I enjoyed this tonight. It was good warm and very good cooled down too. The cinnamon is very good with the cranberry juice. Made for *Holiday Beverage Tag* game 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J December 22, 2007

This was really wonderful as part of a midday repast along with a few holiday cookies. The flavors are deep and intense and spicy. When I first made this my simmer was so low, there was little evaporation and the flavors were mild. Added a few whole cloves, turned up the heat a tad and simmered an additional 5 minutes. Eureka that did the trick and my beverage was transformed. I used Splenda instead of sugar and a basic black tea (Lipton). Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni December 20, 2007

This was a perfect drink after shoveling snow for 2 hours!! ;) Didn't add any sugar as the cranberry juice is already sweet. Simmered for about 10 minutes and kept the cinnamon stick in my cup!! Thanks Lavender Lynn!! :) Made for Holiday Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 19, 2007
Cranberry Spice Tea