15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ahhhh, Cranberry Sparkle. "Oh there's joy in Hooterville", the Grinch said! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng December 02, 2011

What an interesting recipe!! First I must say I used lemon flavored club soda rather than ginger ale (I'm trying to cut soda out of my diet). This is easily 5 stars for flavor but I am giving it 4 stars because it bugs me that the cranberry part sinks to the bottom. I really wish I could get it to stay mixed better. Any suggestions? Thanks Sydney!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender August 03, 2009

WOW...what a wonderfully refreshing drink. Just the right amount of tartness. I halved the recipe and now I wish I would have made the whole amount. Following twissis' tip, I also kept the cranberry mixture separate and mixed the drink by the glass. It didn't help much though...I drank 3 glassfuls and finished the whole thing. LOL I can't wait until our first cookout of the summer to surprise everyone with this drink. Thanks for a great recipe, Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 January 13, 2009

Prepared this drink today along with 2 others as part of a "mocktail" bar at a company gathering. The employees really seemed to enjoy it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 July 22, 2008

great drink on a warm spring day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen's Kitchen May 27, 2008

Tasty punch. I served this for a birthday brunch and everyone seemed to enjoy it. REVISED - I have to say that this punch is delicious. Not sure what I was thinking the first time I reviewed this. I would be proud to take this anywhere!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming May 20, 2008

This is a good drink. I followed the ingredients per recipe. I used my blender. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 17, 2008

This was so good and it really hit the spot, even on a cold day. I can't wait to make this when it gets warmer outside. It will be so refreshing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 14, 2008

I made this for a small 4th of July party. I prepared it exactly as written and it came out great. Everyone seemed to like it.....and there wasn't any left over! I'll be making it again! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinebean21 July 05, 2007

I love all things cranberry & did not waste any time making this so easy-to-fix tagged recipe. I put the cranberry sauce in a pitcher, used fresh juices & whizzed the mix w/my immersion blender. With just me drinking it & not wanting the Sprite Zero I used to go flat, I'm keeping the juice mix in the fridge & adding Sprite to ea glass as I get a yen for more of this yummy drink. I love this SM! Thx for posting the recipe for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis May 24, 2007
Cranberry Sparkle