Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Sour Cream Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Sour Cream Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2009

      Good and simple. I used dried cherries, reconstituted and also used SOURED cream (had some heavy whipping cream that had gone bad and used it for this). SPECTACULAR muffins. Would probably add some nuts maybe cinnamon next time, but are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Thanks Dorel. I doubled the recipe - with that in mind: I subbed 2c. WW flour in place of 2c white, I added about 1/2-3/4c strawberry banana juice to moisten the batter more (WW flour makes the batter even more thick), I chopped my frozen cranberries in my food processor (that will wake everyone up!) and I used vanilla rice milk instead of cow's milk b/c that is what I had on hand. So filling my muffin cups up to a "fat halfway" I was able to get 3 dozen muffins out of this doubled recipe. I'm thrilled! Bake time was about 25-30 min, prob b/c the cranberries were frozen and made the batter really chilly! Moist and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      My girlfriend went crazy over these. I chopped up 3/4 C pecans in the blender, removed and then blended batter ingredients, so I did not encounter thickness problem reported by others. Lastly, add the cranberrys and pecans (do not blend) and pour into muffin cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Very moist and not too sweet muffin. I used dried cranberry and just add some hot water to soften them up. I made mini muffins and they needed only about 12-15 mins. They also freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      A tasty muffin but not as fluffy as I expected. Next time I would add more liquid as previously said to thin out the batter a little bit. Overall we enjoyed them and will try these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      These turned out very tasty, I did have to add and extra 1/8 cup milk as the batter was too think, but overall they turned out fine. I did use about 2 cups of cranberries as that is what I had left in a bag in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      Delicious! Never-ever had cranberry muffins, but once I saw the picture I had to try them. Took a few to the school for the teachers on Friday; I ate the rest with my husband and kids. Gonna make more tomorrow! SUPER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Yum! I love fresh cranberries and these wonderful muffins are chock full of them! They were even better the next day. Batter is pretty stiff. I used lowfat sour cream with good results. Thanks, Dorel, for taking in this recipe without a home, and sharing it with the rest of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      This is a simple but yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I tried the version with butter and not with sour milk. It came out pretty decent-tasting (but only when hot and with jam) and was a relatively simple recipe. However, this produces a crumbly sconelike item instead of a muffin. I'd skip the muffin tin altogether--getting the stuff out of the muffin tin without crumbling was a nightmare. The batter's pretty solid so dropping spoonfuls on a sheet shouldn't be a problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Sour Cream Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.9
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    35%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 49.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 287.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites