Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry & Sausage Stuffing Logs (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry & Sausage Stuffing Logs (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      No you dint...baconified sausage!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      just made this for a holiday lunch party - it was a hit! Delish! The next time I make this I will try par-cooking the bacon before I roll the logs...the bacon on the inside of the roll was fully cooked, but it was a little mooshy. A crispy texture in the middle might make it even more interesting. I will ABSOLUTELY make this again - thanks so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      I tried this for Christmas this year. It was beautiful, everyone was blown away until they tasted it.
      Too much meat and the cranberries were too. Also I mistakenly used maple flavored bacon-don't do that! I'm not giving up because it looked so great and it was fairly easy. But next time, I'm using cubed bread instead of crumbs and at least double the amount. I am also increasing the celery and onions. I think I will mince the cranberries before I add them so they are less noticeable. And Just plain bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This a great recipe! Fun to make, looks great on the table and tastes great! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This was awesome. I made this for Christmas eve dinner and not only was it beautiful, but delicious. I only made one roll and that was for eating. This will be served for at least one holiday a year from now on. Thanks for sharing HeatherFeather!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Heather this is not a very pretty picture but I was in a bit of a rush to get it on the plates for christmas dinner, I do apologise. I used white bread crumbs and frozen cranberries, I only made one and I wish I had made the two as it was very nice, so much better than just a blob of stuffing on the plate, and the taste with all the herbs was very very good I think this will be a regular at christmas dinner from now on. Your pictures showing how to do all the stages was great, and your final one is beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is the most beautiful presentation of stuffing I have ever made. I used french bread cubes instead of the crumbs, chopped the cranberries instead of leaving them whole, and also used less bacon and only put strips on the top. This was to cut down a little on the fat. I also made ahead and froze until Christmas morning. The best thing is that I have another one in the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Outstanding. Made this for Chrissy Day Lunch. Loved by all. Thanks, Jim M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Awesome, really! This is a new family holiday must. Okay, I cheated. I'm the only one who likes cranberries, so instead, I found a cranberry/pecan stuffing mix, and used the flavoring packet, which had enough cranberry bits and flavor for me, but not big berries to annoy them. I made the half recipe, and it made enough for two meals for our family of 4 (including a teenager who had thirds). Very rich, so definitely a once-a-year dish. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Well, what a fantastic party food. Made one the other day. Now I made 2 small ones, just because I had 2 very small groups for dinner, but the larger log would be much prettier. I just had to try it. It was great, delish, easy and just so pretty on the table. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      HeatherFeather... I made your wonderful Stuffing Logs for Thanksgiving this year... What a hit! It made a beautiful centrepiece and I got rave reviews, which I am passing on to you! Thank you so much for posting a lovely, detailed and delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

    • on November 29, 2009

      I can't wait to make this - it looks soooo yummy!!! I don't know how I overlooked it all these months. SA:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry & Sausage Stuffing Logs (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.3
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    79%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 55.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 518.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh sage

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes