Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-153 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2005

      This recipe turned out exactly as promised. It was easy and delicious. I would make this every time. I would make it a day or two ahead. Taste great every day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Wonderful! Very good taste, not too sweet, not too tangy. I don't like chunky bits in my sauce either (not even the berries) so I "mashed" it with the hand-held blender. Will certainly make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Sue, this is a wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing! It's so easy to make and it tastes fabulous. I'll never be buying cranberry sauce again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      This recipe is so easy and is way better than canned cranberry sauce. I am asked to bring the cranberry sauce at every holiday now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I used the Light N' Healthly OJ and splenda instead of sugar. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      This is how I always make my cranberry sauce. I much prefer it over bottled or canned. When cranberries are on sale before Christmas I always buy extra bags to throw in the freezer. The orange juice gives the sauce a very good flavour. I highly recommend this method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      What I really love, in addition to the orange juice, is to add 1 T. orange zest or tangerine zest -- it really kicks the citrus taste up a notch! Actually, if you have tangerines available, using their juice instead of orange provides a much sweeter taste -- for those who find the orange version too tart. (And stirring in 1/4 c. cognac in at the end doesn't hurt either... :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      I have been making this for years (off the Ocean Spray bag) & agree that it is wonderful. My DD likes the jellied kind, so I do buy it for her, but I ALWAYS make this recipe, with oj. Wouldn't be Thanksgiving w/o it! This is SO easy to make, & so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I made this for Thanksgiving ... everyone LOVED it!!! I've never made it from scratch before! I tried it without the OJ but it's definitely better with it! I cooked it for a lot longer than I thought I had to. I'm at a high elevation. However, cooking it longer led to a great "gel" when cooled. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      while this was very easy and quick to make, it was too tart for us. i've made fresh cranberry sauce for years, but i prefer the recipe on the bag of cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Excellent..... a real home run. No doubt this one will be a regular. I did make two minor changes, only because I'm a real "orange" kinda person. I added the zest of a medium sized orange and chopped up the orange segments and stirred the "orange bits" in after the sauce was cooked. The sauce cooled to perfection.. Thank You Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

    • on November 29, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful! I will never buy the canned sauce again. This could not have been more simpler yet delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 58.9 g
    235%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites