Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2007

      With my taste I needed a little more sugar but it is a great recipe and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I used orange juice and it came out great! Thank you Karen for a new addition to my Thanksgiving day table. Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      So easy to prepare and way better than cranberry sauce from a can. My husband and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Great recipe! Easy, minimal ingredients and fabulous taste. I added just a little finely grated orange peel to add to the orange flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Wonderful! Most people had never had homemade Cranberry Sauce. It was very easy and perfect. Not to tart or sweet. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Made for Thanksgiving 2007. Loved it! Delicious and easy. I used the orange juice and boiled it until it thickened to the degree I like. I'll make this again at Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      So quick, so easy, so tasty! My husband, who usually doesn't care for cranberry sauce, even ate this up. I used about 2/3 cup orange juice, 1/3 cup water, and 1 cup sugar. Also, I made this a day ahead of time to let flavors mingle, based on others reviews. This will be on our Thanksgiving table from now on. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      All my life I never liked cranberry sauce, mostly b/c my family opened the can of cranberry and served it sliced...yuck! This is such an easy recipe, everyone asks me for it when I make this with dinners. Great taste with little effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was my first year cooking Thanksgiving dinner, and I loved this recipe! SO easy! So much better than the canned stuff my mom and mom in law make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      So awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was amazing! My family loved and raved this recipe...def make again! What a beautiful dish this makes, and fun to make too! SO EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      love how easy this is thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This made a nice cranberry sauce. I usually make cranberries just for me because my family doesn't like them to much. Very easy recipe. Liked the orange flavor. Thanks Karen From Colorado. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Very good cranberry sauce. I loved the slight orange flavour. I made it ahead of time and kept it in the freezer until the day of the dinner, then allowed it to thaw at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      very easy and nice tasting sauce kirt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Simply the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This cranberry sauce is great and so easy to make. I always thought cranberry sauce would be hard to make. Boy was I wrong. I'll never buy that canned stuff again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This is absolutely fantastic! I've always hated cranberry sauce because my family insists on eating it chilled from a can. I made this twice, the first time following the recipe exactly (too much orange) and the second time taking the advice of another cook and using half water and half orange juice. It was perfect. I made this for Thanksgiving and, while I'm still waiting on the family to warm up to it, my heart is already won over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      So much better than the canned stuff and yet soooo easy to make! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      So simple, I'll never buy canned again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 58.9 g
    235%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes