Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2009

      This is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Perfect! Beats that stuff in the can any day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This is my favorite cranberry sauce! I can't eat the canned stuff any more. I use orange juice when I make it. I had DD make this for our Thanksgiving this year. It was the perfect recipe to start with, easy measurements, few ingredients, simple directions and easy to prepare. She was very proud of herself and got rave reviews from all. I made extra after the holidays to put in the freezer for a side to chicken later this year. Thanks for a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I loved this! It is so easy and beautiful too. I used half water, half organge juice. I am going to have to try using all orange juice next time, because most of my family preferred the canned stuff. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      NEED to use OJ. I made 2 batches, one with water, the other with OJ. I actually pitched the one made with water. To tart...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      These were great. Didn't realize what difference the real thing is over the canned jellied sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I always had the can jelly stuff for Thanksgiving and this was a nice change! I also did half water and half orange juice, but next time I will do 1 cup oj because I am a sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was wonderful!! I let my 6 year-old son make it! He had so much fun measuring, we had to weigh out the cranberries b/c we used my frozen ones, and we did the 1/2 OJ, 1/2 water. It turned out perfect! sweet & tart and perfectly red! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      i loved this. for some, it was a bit tart (could have been the batch of cranberries). i used concentrated orange juice - so next time i think fresh would be a bit more mellow... 1/2 juice 1/2 water. i'll make the tart batch for myself b/c i think the recipe is great the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Perfect! Simple and perfect. Last year I made a cranberry sauce that was way too complicated and this year I decided to keep it simple. This one has the flavor I was looking for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is so wonderful and easy! I used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup orange juice at others' suggestions and it is so good that I can't stay out of it! I held my little boy while stirring them as they boiled (I let them boil for a big longer because I wanted them to "jelly" nicely) and he was commenting on how pretty it looked. He's only 2 and keeps asking for more of it! I can't wait to share this at our Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      So easy, and delicious. I found the cook and prep times to be inaccurate- I had to simmer for at least fifteen minutes to get all the berries to pop and for the sauce to reach the red color. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      All my family loves it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Perfect! The orange flavor is nice but does not get in the way of the cranberry sauce. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I made this to go with a post holiday turkey dinne. It was wonerful! My great-grandma made cranberry sauce and this brought back memories. I could only find a 7 oz container of cranberries, so I halved the sugar and orange juice. I added grandma's secret ingredient - A shot of Seagram's 7- It gives the the sauce an extra tangy taste. Thank you for sharing! Marianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      We made this at Christmas for the turkey - apologies for only reviewing now. We loved it - we've always bought the stuff in jars and tins and have been finding they're just too sweet for our tastes. We used orange juice, and frozen rather than fresh cranberries, so not sure whether that would have made a difference. In any case, we'll be making it next Christmas. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      The BEST recipe for cranberries...not too sweet...or bitter...I make these every year...thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This is sooooooo good! I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I used all orange juice for the liquid. I can honestly say that I will never ever buy canned cranberry sauce again! This is so easy to make and soooooo much better! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I used half orange/half water. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      With my taste I needed a little more sugar but it is a great recipe and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 58.9 g
    235%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes