Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      Excellent! And very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      I actualled used apple juice instead of OJ and added a little more sugar than the recipe called for. Oh this is *so* much better than the canned stufff. Never even liked cranberry sauce till now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      We had this for Thanksgiving with half water, half orange juice. I've made it before with water, only, but the orange juice adds a nice flavor! For some reason, ours came out much more liquidy than expected. Does anyone have advice? Do we need to cook it longer or something? Thanks if anyone has tips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Easy, cheap, makes a lot. Fast too. I used half oj and half water. Will do again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I will never use canned cranberries after having this recipe. It is so easy and tastes great. My 7 year old was asking for more on Saturday. This will be my regular sauce from now on. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I have always made cranberry sauce using this recipe, but will all water. It was always a tad too tart for me. This year for TG, I took one reviewer's advice and used one half water and one half orange juice. It made all the difference to me; just enough sweeter. Loved it!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      YUM! I used a combination of water and orange juice. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was a hit with all my co-workers! I used 2/3 orange juice and 1/3 water. Delicious and easy! Thank you for sharing Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Oh how simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was so much better than canned! Karen, this is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This is great. As it was cooking, I was afraid it would be too chunky or that I'd have to add cornstarch to thicken it up, but as it went along, the berries broke down nicely and as it cooled it geled up perfectly. Tastes way better than canned too. I used water this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Excellent! I was out of orange juice so I used water and a 1/2 tsp of orange extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I only made cranberry sauce to stay with tradition. This actually rocked! This is the only time I have ever seen my family actually eat the cranberry sauce. Tasty and easy! This will be a new tradition to our Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Quick, easy and delicious....i was amazed how quick it was and how much everyone loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Made this last year and loved it, was looking for it this year and realized I had not rated it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This sauce is bangin' no more canned sauce for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This is my standard cranberry recipe that never fails! But as an added bonus, I use 1 fresh orange and zest it into the sauce. The zest and the fresh orange juice make the cranberry sauce amazing....never need to open a can again ! You can't miss with this sauce for your turkey! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Terrific! Fast, easy and delicious makes this a 5 star winner. I used 1/2 freshly squeezed oj and 1/2 water. Lovely ruby colour and just the right balance of tart/sweet. Thanks for a great addition to my Thanksgiving table Karen :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Perfect! Beats that stuff in the can any day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This is my favorite cranberry sauce! I can't eat the canned stuff any more. I use orange juice when I make it. I had DD make this for our Thanksgiving this year. It was the perfect recipe to start with, easy measurements, few ingredients, simple directions and easy to prepare. She was very proud of herself and got rave reviews from all. I made extra after the holidays to put in the freezer for a side to chicken later this year. Thanks for a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 58.9 g
    235%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites