Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Sage Stuffing on the Side Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Sage Stuffing on the Side

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2003

      Delicious Bergy! Prepared it on Christmas Eve and enjoyed it with our turkey on Christmas day. I used craisins, dried sage and brown sugar. Looked great on our buffet table too, thanks Bergy for another winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      We had an early Christmas dinner last night with some of the family. I made a half recipe of this delicious stuffing and filled our very small turkey. It was easy to make, colourful to look at, and delicious to eat. I'm still interested in trying it cooked seperately in the oven, but it worked fantastically the other way.Thanks Bergy for yet another wonderful recipe we'll be making again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I love the tart pop of the cranberries against the soft taste of the bread and sage. Tasty. I will definitely do variations.....apples, nuts, more spices. This will become a standard base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is my second time making this stuffing and I love it! I like apple in place of the celery and this time had to use lemon zest instead of orange because that's all I have, but it smells delicious once again. Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This gave me the start to a great stuffing I served to a group of seniors. I omitted the orange rind, sugar and eggs. I used an equal amount of poultry seasoning as sage (dried). The fragrance as it was in the oven was awesome. I added more chicken broth as it was warming in the oven to get it to the moistness I wanted. It was easy to make lots (we were serving 40). For 40 two cups of dried cranberries was lots so I can't imagine using the two cups dried in one batch. I covered it with foil in the oven. I have always stuffed my turkey but will probably serve this at Christmas as my family loves stuffing. Thanks Bergy for pointing me in the right direction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I didn't really like it very much, but my hubby liked it a lot. I thought it was too sweet and didn't have enough sage. Then again, I love sage! I think I'll try it again another time and put more sage, less sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This was our Thanksgiving stuffing and one of the best dishes of our dinner! Love the cranberries in the stuffing, I've never had that before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      This dish was excellent... I am actually not a fan of cranberries but they were very good in this dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Thanks to Bergy's very kind response to my unfavorable coments on her recipe,I had the opportunity to learn what had gone wrong with my preparing it,,She told me that in trippling a recipe some hebs should be cut back or they can be overpowering,I had never put that into concideration and most asuredly was the problem in my preparing this recipe,,Id also suggest you cut back on the onions as well in this recipe if your going to double or tripple it, Im sure if I had concidered cutting back on the sage and onions in trippling this recipe it most probably would have came out beautifully,,so Thank you Bergy for responding to my reveiw and gving me the opportunity to learn what I had done wrong and sugesting what I can do to fix the problem,so the unfavorable coments I gave with this recipe was not the fault of the chef but in my not concidering that some herbs need cutting back when trippling a recipe,thats what I love about Zaar,learning new ideas and getting the chance to try new recipes Happy Holidays and Happy cooking to all!!! Thanks again Bergy!!! Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Sage Stuffing on the Side

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.0
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    47%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 352.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites