13 Reviews

Now a must do at our family Thanksgiving. I like it a little sweeter so I use 1 1/2 Cup Sugar and. I usually do not include the nuts since not everyone likes them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaSchafe November 19, 2006

Love it. My changes - zested the orange part of the peel into the ingredients but then peeled the orange before putting it into the processor - white part is too bitter. Used 3/4 C sugar. Liked it w/ nuts. Even my I-don't-like-cranberry-relish friend liked this and asked for the recipe. Beautiful on the table. Be sure your orange is not bitter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BsGetStuff December 08, 2007

Everyone loved this. It reminds me of my grandmother's old recipe, except the addition of walnuts was a nice and different touch. Very nice with the Thanksgiving dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here November 22, 2007

Incredible. I love cranberries :) I cut back a bit on the orange peel because we aren't big fans but glad I didn't leave it out! Also used a granny smith apple. This will be our cranberry recipe from now on! BTW, I live an hour from Frankenmuth, and have been going there my whole life! No wonder we like this so much! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiegirlandi December 31, 2006

I loved this recipe. Initially I used 3/4 cup of sugar and thought I had added too much, but by the next morning it was perfect. I will definitely be serving this at Christmas with roasted turkey. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada November 29, 2006

This was well-liked, but not loved. I only make a recipe twice if it was received with rave reviews as there are thousands to try. Next year, I'll be looking again. I should mention, I used 2/3 c sugar and had to leave out the nuts as I couldn't handle the inevitible complaints! It was quite tart.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarylandMomof3 November 24, 2006

Wow, what a wonderful dish - flavorful and fresh. I ate some with walnuts and some without; both were good. This could make a nice side dish (just a scoop).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blanche61 November 23, 2006

I used this recipe for Thanksgiving 2005 as part of my first attempt at cooking for the big day. Wonderful flavor, and just a bit of a different twist to excite the family about cranberries. It was such a fabulous, easy recipe that it became a frequent staple year round. It's great for BBQ side dishes, and the leftovers are great to spoon into turkey salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Measi November 09, 2006

I made this today in preparation for the holidays, and it was delicious.Before we had always endured the stuff out of the can with ridges on ( know what I mean !)'cos thats the kind the kids like, but this year the adults are revolting ( probably true)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDebs December 19, 2005
Cranberry Relish