Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Relish

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2006

      Now a must do at our family Thanksgiving. I like it a little sweeter so I use 1 1/2 Cup Sugar and. I usually do not include the nuts since not everyone likes them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Love it. My changes - zested the orange part of the peel into the ingredients but then peeled the orange before putting it into the processor - white part is too bitter. Used 3/4 C sugar. Liked it w/ nuts. Even my I-don't-like-cranberry-relish friend liked this and asked for the recipe. Beautiful on the table. Be sure your orange is not bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Everyone loved this. It reminds me of my grandmother's old recipe, except the addition of walnuts was a nice and different touch. Very nice with the Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Incredible. I love cranberries :) I cut back a bit on the orange peel because we aren't big fans but glad I didn't leave it out! Also used a granny smith apple. This will be our cranberry recipe from now on! BTW, I live an hour from Frankenmuth, and have been going there my whole life! No wonder we like this so much! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I loved this recipe. Initially I used 3/4 cup of sugar and thought I had added too much, but by the next morning it was perfect. I will definitely be serving this at Christmas with roasted turkey. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This was well-liked, but not loved. I only make a recipe twice if it was received with rave reviews as there are thousands to try. Next year, I'll be looking again. I should mention, I used 2/3 c sugar and had to leave out the nuts as I couldn't handle the inevitible complaints! It was quite tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Wow, what a wonderful dish - flavorful and fresh. I ate some with walnuts and some without; both were good. This could make a nice side dish (just a scoop).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I used this recipe for Thanksgiving 2005 as part of my first attempt at cooking for the big day. Wonderful flavor, and just a bit of a different twist to excite the family about cranberries. It was such a fabulous, easy recipe that it became a frequent staple year round. It's great for BBQ side dishes, and the leftovers are great to spoon into turkey salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      I made this today in preparation for the holidays, and it was delicious.Before we had always endured the stuff out of the can with ridges on ( know what I mean !)'cos thats the kind the kids like, but this year the adults are revolting ( probably true)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

    • on April 27, 2004

      I tried this one tonight. It was the first time I had ever made my own cranberry relish. Since Linda explained that the nuts can get mushy, I just left them out. It was absolutely delish...I ate 2 goodsized bowls myself. I had baked a small turkey today. Thanks for the wonderful relish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Wonderful, wonderful! We made it with sugar, but I think next time we will make it with the artificial sweetener. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      This taste just like the cranberry relish my mom makes. It made me homesick! Very easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    19%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 58.9 g
    235%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes