7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious, The best I have ever made. We love the craisins, raisins,and walnuts in it. The spices espically the ginger makes it so yummy. It is easy to make, I think it will be great toasted. Thank you, Ellie for this delicious recipe. I will be making more before Thanksgiving.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz November 23, 2003

Very nice recipe! I was looking for a pumpkin bread recipe and like that this one had both craisins and raisins. I thought the spices are pretty mild. I made these in 2 small loaf pans instead of 1 larger.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW November 13, 2012

Rita L (see my other recipe reviews) posted Jan 6, 2004 Fabulous! I just loved this. I used brown sugar, doubled the cinnamon and had frozen pureed baked butternut squash (in place of pumpkin)which which I defrosted and brought to room temperature before adding to butter and sugar mixture.I also used all cranraisins.Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 07, 2004

Very good, skipped the raisins, doubled the spices, except nutmeg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WonderMima November 27, 2008

Good and easy to make. I had real cranberries and used them, I had forgotten how good and zingy the are after using dried cranberries for the rest of the year. Pretty and everyone will like it. Keeps well too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha December 23, 2007

This was wonderful, not the usual oily type of pumpkin bread. Some of my all time favorite recipes are from Bom Appetit so it was a no-brainer that this was going to be great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msbolle October 11, 2007

My husband gave you an A+. I omitted the raisins and used the cranberries instead. But, I would prefer more of a pumpkin flavor. But, it was still a good recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1ginger November 21, 2004
Cranberry-Raisin Pumpkin Bread