Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Pork In the Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Pork In the Pot

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2002

      This recipe was so easy yet such a keeper. I crockpot five times a week and this was so easy to throw together in the morning. I served it with a side salad and garden rice. I thickened the liquid with flour and water to serve over pork. Wow!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      Wonderful flavor. I love cranberries and pork. I used boneless country style spareribs and cut the time to 3 hours in the crockpot. Succulent & moist. Great combination of onion, cumin, mustard & cranberry. Definately a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      My husband LOVES por roast, I'm not a big fan, so unfortunately I don't cook it all that much. He is not a fan of cranberry sauce, but I am, so I tried this recipe. It was fabulous. I followed it exactly. He thought he was in heaven. Even the kids liked it. We had a little bit left over. So a couple of days later, cut it into bite size pieces and heated in the sauce on the stove. He still liked it. Will definately make this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This is awesome. I used a 4.5 lbs roast. I used the single packet of soup mix, and 1 1/2 cans of cranberry, and cooked on low for 8 hours. Took the roast out to rest, turned the pot to high and stirred in the mustard and a bit of flour to thicken it up. The sauce is TDF good and the pork was so very tender. A perfect meal with garlic potatoes and corn. Thanks Lorac!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      thank you - this dish was soooo easy and tasted wonderful. I did have a question about the sodium content. Packs of onion soup mix are extreamly high in sodium and this did not seem consistant with the nutrition facts for the recipe. I used a low sodium onion soup mix pack and infused the pork with a little gin to make up for the lost salt (alcohol helps break down the proteins and keeps the meat moist). It worked and we had a wonderful meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      This is a terrific recipe. You don't notice the cranberry taste. The sauce is great. Served it once over rice and then again over mashed potatoes. Everyone loved both. QFC is offerring buy one, get two three on country style ribs, so this makes this recipe very inexpensive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Terrific! I made this as stated using two small pork sirloin roasts that weighed about 3 pounds total. When the pork was cooked, I transferred it to a baking pan, covered it and placed it in a warm oven, about 250. I then poured the cooking liquid into a medium sized pot, added the mustard and cooked it down a bit to intensify the flavors. It was absolutely delicious and will be a regular event at our table. Extremely easy! Thank You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Everybody loves this recipe. I have made this recipe a bunch of times. I use dried onions instead of the soup mix, ( less salt, no msg). I have also tried this recipe with chicken as well since my brother in law is allergic to pork -it works well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I will be making this recipe again soon. I added orange zest towards the end of the cooking time. Next time I am going to try using a turkey breast instead of pork

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Really, really easy and tasty no-nonsense recipe! I did add a little garlic and rubbed the roast before browning it. Excellent with garlic smashed potatoes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      fantastic! The best pork loin I have made in a long time...I put the musterd right in with the cranberry sauce (accidently) and it still was superb.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I'm making this for the second time tonight! The crock pot is heating up right now! My fiance loved this dish and demanded that I send it to his mother who lives across the country, she loved it as well! The only thing I omitted was the cumin powder as I don't have any. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I have to admit, I wasn't a fan of this recipe after making it, which is a shame because I was really looking forward to it after reading the ingredients. I absolutely love both cranberry and dijon mustard and thought that the marriage of those two things together would make a fabulous taste explosion when used in a slow-cooked pork dish...but once it was finished it tasted neither like cranberry, nor dijon, or anything in between for that matter. What I had in the end was a basic, slightly sweet, tender pork roast, which is not what I had really been looking forward to. So, I give it two stars, because it was okay...but not something I would tell all my friends about...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I really liked the choice of a mix of cranberry and onion on the roast, but I think that the onion soup mix was too overwhelming. I cooked it for the 6 hours, but if you decide to try this Iwouldn't do it for the whole six hours, I thought the roast was a little over done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      After three hours, the cranberry sauce was still quite solid. I turned the cooker up to high to no avail. The taste of the onion soup mix was overwhelming and the roast was undercooked. Sorry, we just didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I cooked a pork shoulder roast, and although it turned out very tender, it was quite greasy even though I painstakingly removed all visible fat. It might have been better had I used foil balls in the bottom of the crockpot to keep the meet from stewing in it's fat se the recipe for Crockpot Rotisserie Chicken #182629 for a description of this cooking method. My family wasn't fond of the sweetness of the meat created by the cranberry sauce, so I probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I am not giving this recipe any stars because I did not follow the first two steps exactly! I did not brown the roast in butter. I put the frozen roast in a black roaster type pan with lid, and added about 1/2 cup of water in the bottom. I did use all the rest of the ingredients and followed step three exactly. I slow cooked it in the oven on 200 degrees covered. We simply did not like the flavor as it had too much cranberry zing to it. Our tastebuds were just not happy! Maybe it was the cumin powder. Anyway, the way I made it was just "ok" so it is a two star recipe prepared in this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      We loved this recipe. The pork was so flavourful. I did not use the cumin or the mustard. I removed the roast when it was cooked and added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch and some water to thicken. I cooked for 20 minutes to thicken. Even the leftovers were great. Thanks for such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Husband and I loved recipe. I thickened up sauce and we had the garlic mashed potatoes with it and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Terrific roast; leftovers are great, too! I misread ingredients and only used one 3 lb pork loin. I also used whole cranberry sauce and less than half of onion soup packet. We couldn't have been happier with dinner. It was the moistest, tastiest, and easiest pork roast I ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Pork In the Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.7
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    35%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 176.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes