Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry-Pepper Jelly (Hot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry-Pepper Jelly (Hot)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2002

      Very good not as hot as I thought it was going to be

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Surprisingly wonderful jelly! Great served with cream cheese on crackers. It was a real hit as a "neighbor gift" at Christmas. This is really a "do again" every year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      This is really good jelly. I got about 5 and 2/3 half pint jars. I wanted it hot so I did not take the seeds out of the peppers when boiling for the first time and I think the heat is just right. I am letting the jars cool upside down in hopes that when I turn them back over the whole pepper will stay at the bottom of the jar for presentation reasons. Crossing my fingers and hoping this works. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      I just finished making my 2nd batch. The 1st batch brought several requests. I added 2 habanero peppers to the jalopenos. A nice little zing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      This jelly is awesome! I put the juice in the blender, then added the peppers and processed until they were very finely chopped. After dumping that in the pan I then rinsed the blender out with the vinegar and added it. I wanted the bits of pepper dispersed in the jelly, so that is why I omitted the straining. I also ground up a clove of garlic with the peppers - just because it sounded good. The jelly turned out just perfect. It jelled nicely. I added a bit of red food coloring to liven it up. Thanks, IB, for a really great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      This is the best hot pepper jelly I've had. I think the cranberry juice is what helps make it. I altered the recipe by using 3 habaneros which gave it a wonderful "heat". My friends love it. And yes, it is excellent poured over a block of cream cheese and and served on crackers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      I made this just this morning to give as Christmas gifts and to share with family and friends as an appetizer before our Christmas meal. I cut the jalapenos in half but left in the seeds and ribs while I simmered the cranberry juice and vinegar. The heat was perfect and the jelly is beautiful. I put mine through a sieve and the jelly is red, and beautiful and clear and the taste is wonderful with cream cheese and crackers. I am also going to add this to my brie and puff pastry. The family is going to love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

    • on January 24, 2011

      Spicy sweet is the best food combination ever and this does not disappoint. Instead of fresh red peppers, I mixed in dried habenero flakes with the pectin. They not only added a lot more heat but have an underlying fruitiness that compliments the cranberry so well. I plan to make another batch with just the jalapenos, though, as I was surprised how much their flavor came through. I just had a toasted English muffin with cream cheese and this jelly for breakfast and YUM! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      easy and really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I made this recipe and Bergy's #35699 hot pepper jelly for holiday gifts. This was a first for canning and also a first for making jellies. It jelled very nicely. I added some jalepeno that I had processed in the food processer to give some texture to the jelly. The cranberry flavor is wonderful mixed with the spicy peppers. This is definitley a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Simply wonderful stuff!! I used high bush cranberry juice in place of cranberry cocktail. The rich red color of the jelly with the bits of pepper floating around was something else!! So attractive on white cream cheese crackers. A plus to the holiday snack tray. Thanks for posting, IB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      We love pepper jelly on cream cheese with crackers. This is turly a great recipe, I just finished making the second batch, The first was soooo good, I thought, I'd best make another great for gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry-Pepper Jelly (Hot)

    Serving Size: 1 (1956 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 751.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    77%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.7 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 189.8 g
    759%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites