Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2009

      Perfect balance of sweet and tangy, but it was a little dry for me. I didn't make the glaze so maybe that's why. If I make it again I'll throw in some extra juice or butter :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I made this tonight (in muffin form), it was delicious! I had no oranges or OJ so I subbed in apple juice instead, very tasty alternative! My two year old snatched and ate one before they even cooled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Absolutely perfect recipe! Next time I will chop my cranberries a little less so they are bigger pieces but that was my mistake (plus its a great excuse to make this again!) I think this would be even better after "ripening" overnight but I doubt our loaf will last that long. This will be added to my Christmas menu for sure! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Great recipe. I doubled it and used slightly less sugar and butter. My fiance had eaten several slices before I'd even had time to let it cool enough to put the icing on! Delicious with or without the icing. Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I doubled this yummy recipe.This bread is very moist. Next time I might up the sugar by 1/4. I would have posted a pic but the pic posted is so nice, I couldnt do it justice. For those who choose to buy store bought, they dont know what their missing. Winkki thanks for wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Absolutely the tastiest cranberry bread I've ever made! I doubled the recipe, and skipped the glaze. Just loved the combination of orange and cranberry, so delicious. I will be making this for Christmas as well as Thanksgiving. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very good, easy quick bread. I doubled, used 1/2 splenda & 1/2 white sugar, made two loaves without glaze (diabetese)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      I made this to give as gifts. It tastes wonderful. We had to keep one to try it to make sure it was good enough to give away. The only problem it we may eat it all before I can give it away. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I can't believe I forgot to review this! I've been baking cranberry/orange bread for years - using the same recipe until I realized I gave away the cookbook. What a blessing in disguise. Everyone loved it - the bread was so moist & the glaze was just heaven. I wouldn't change a thing -Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      I've been making this one for 37 years, it's been around a long time and is excellent holiday fare! see Cranberry Orange Quick Bread (Five Roses Flour - 1967)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      This was sooooo very yummy. I made this in 8 mini loafs because it is going to be part of Christmas gift baskets. I cut the baking time down to 40 minutes and they came out just perfect. Richard (my hubby) is loving taste testing all these recipes. I will be making more of this soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      Winkki this was ever so tasty! Folks were coming up to a wedding and staying at a hotel... made it and brought it over to them for a bed or morning snack. Everyone loved it. Made sure to have the oranges so I could use freshly squeezed orange juice and followed your recipe exactly. Thanks! Definite keeper with requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Very nice. The only change I will make next time, is I won't bake it so long. It was OVER done after 55 minutes. I will know better next time. But, still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1014 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2580.0
     
    Calories from Fat 478
    18%
    Total Fat 53.1 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 3533.9 mg
    147%
    Total Carbohydrate 497.5 g
    165%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 288.8 g
    1155%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites