Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2003

      winkki, the winner...I am always on the lookout for good, tasty loaves to contribute to bake sales for church functions...this one certainly qualifies as being particularly good...just enough combination of ingredients to create enticing aroma throughout the house during the baking process... Because of health implications, I must use a sugar substitute for my own enjoyment and it works well; when baking additional loaves for bake sales, I shall follow your recipe and use refined sugar....thank you winkki for taking time out to post this recipe, and I look forward to your additional contributions...pofta buna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      For the past three years, I have made this recipe for Sunday School teachers, neighbors and school teachers. I know it seems unreal but I bake 50 loaves of this bread to give it away and each time it is so appreciate. The taste is so unique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      This was very easy, moist, and delicious! I doubled the recipe ... no nuts as my daughter can't have them yet ... and I skipped the glaze. I used six (6) mini loaf pans (3 x 5-3/4) and baked for exactly 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Just made this up on the weekend to use up some fresh cranberries, a real winner. Did not make the glaze, DH likes to have his slices buttered, I loved it just as is, a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This bread was so very good and easy to bring together. I had a bag of cranberries in the freezer that I had to use up. One bag made 2 loaves. I used up some leftover slivered almonds for the nuts. And all I had on hand was blood orange juice so my bread and my icing came out pink. The blood orange juice balanced out the tartness of the fresh cranberries perfectly. All the guys at my husband's work gave you (and me) 2 big thumbs way up. I will definately make this again, thanks for the great recipe. Pooh Bear

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Everyone loves this! I made this after Thanksgiving and used my leftover homemade whole cranberry sauce instead of fresh cranberries. I also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup only because my cranberry sauce was sweetened. I will be giving this to all of my neighbors as Christmas gifts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      i gave this to my friends for our holiday dinner and i thought it was absolutely delicious! Some of them are not into tart items, so it may not be the best to give someone with a real sweet tooth. One quick tip would be to let the batter sit for a few minutes to let it thicken up. This will give you a nice "bread dome". I didn't wait for one batch to thicken and it just had a flat-top (didn't affect the flavor, just the presentation).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      I wripped out the page in the betty crocker cookbook and found it doing a search. Thanks Winkii! I have been making this for years on thanskgiving. A true 5-star. Easy and delish'. Happy thanksgiving to all. AmyinMA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      We just got through making 48 mini loaves of this bread for a school fund-raiser. It was the most requested bread, lemon-poppy seed (Lemon Poppy Seed Quick Bread)being the second. This is one incredible bread! The flavor is absolutely wonderful. It's a perfect bread for the Thanksgiving/Christmas holidays, and as winkki stated, good enough to eat any time of the year. Thanks winkki, we'll be making it for years to come. One recipe makes about 6 mini loaves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Our Costco had some Orange/Cranberry/Chocolate Chip muffins that were to die for. If you want to kick this up a notch, try adding a cup full of chocolate chips or chunks in the batter...YUMMY! The bread tastes just like those muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      So easy, and SO good!! Followed everything exactly, i used sliced almonds and it was great. I have a very cheap oven, so i had to watch the cook time. It was ready at 40 minutes. Thank you so much! This is my new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Moist, subtly sweet with a great orange and cranberry taste! I doubled the recipe and made one loaf and then two dozen mini muffins. I filled the loaf and muffins tins just under 3/4 full and they rose so much I could have made about a 1/2 dozen more muffins. I cooked the mini muffins for 20 minutes and the loaf for 50 minutes. I have about 1 cup of cranberries left and will definitely be making this again for soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Very good, we loved the flavor of the bread and the tartness of the cranberries. I made according to recipe, and baked it in six mini loaf pans for 23 minutes. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      I too had problems with the bread not done in the upper middle and it falling and the rest dry, so I decided to look at a few of my cookbooks and this recipe comes from Better Home cookbook.

      The recipe is missing 2 tablespoons of cooking oil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Winkki~~this is just delicious!! I was looking for something to make for my holiday Christmas trays for some of my neighbors when I came across this. I plan to make this throughout the year as well as for the holidays. I tried this using whole cranberry sauce and it came out just beautiful! I made one batch using orange marmalade and it was delicious as well. This is great with nuts and without. Truly a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I liked this but cooked for 44 min. (toothpick came out clean) but after taking it out of the oven and was cooling, it fell in the middle. When I cut it this AM it wasn't done. Will have to cook longer. Will try again and add the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This is awesome. Just what I was looking for. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Easy and good. Note. I ued blood orange juice which was green when cooked but tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Sorry, I made it with the nuts and it was dry and crumbly. Not sure how the others had such a different result but this was definitely not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I made this twice this week for two different potluck Halloween parties. The bread was good, and most people liked it. I made it with nuts the first time, but it was super-crumbly when I tried to cut it -- so, I tried it without nuts the second time, and it was still super-crumbly. I didn't use anywhere near all of the glaze, and it was still a tad on the sweet side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1014 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2580.0
     
    Calories from Fat 478
    18%
    Total Fat 53.1 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 3533.9 mg
    147%
    Total Carbohydrate 497.5 g
    165%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 288.8 g
    1155%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites