Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Orange Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Orange Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2011

      wow wow these are sooo good . i used cranberries from Spiced Cranberry Tea and worked great chopped them up fine used about 1/2 cup that way the texture sweetness everything worked try these they are the bomb i hate the way they do stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Wonderful pancakes! Beautiful texture and loved the cranberry/orange combo. I used dried cranberries but look forward to trying with fresh. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Came out great. Everyone enjoyed them! Didn't have the orange zest at the time so it wasn't very orange-y. I did let the batter sit for a while to let it react a bit first. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      These were an awesome change to the standard blueberry and/or buttermilk pancake. We used frozen cranberries, which can be a challenge to chop, with great results. I also forgot the melted butter (realized after the 1st 2 were on the griddle); so I stirred in an equal amount of canola oil and they were perfect. The kids ate twice as many as they usually would, served with powdered sugar or maple syrup. Thanks for sharing, we'll be making these again for sure! Update: doubled the oil (butter) & made waffles...wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Delicious! We loved these and will definitely make again. Would have loved to try the cranberry syrup, it also sounds delicious and the pictures look yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Made as written except for having to substitute dried cranberries for half the amount of fresh cranberries because there weren't enough. A scant half teaspoon of vanilla extract was added, too. Loved these pancakes! Reviewed for Veg Tag/Casual January.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Wonderful flavor! I used up the last of the fresh cranberries in this and fresh squeezed some orange juice for it. We enjoyed the combo very much. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      I don't eat pancakes often, and this was a real treat! Next time I will use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour to make it more nutritious(and maybe a little flaxseed). Wonderful flavor and will be made again, maybe for Christmas morning. Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Delicious pancakes! I used skim milk in place of buttermilk, and they were still great. Thanks, Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Great pancakes! As the other reviewers have stated, these are very fluffy pancakes. Just the right amount of cranberries. I substituted non-fat yogurt for the buttermilk. Thank you for the recipe. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This were excellent! I used regular milk because I did not have buttermilk. I used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour. Thank you so much for sharing. I will be making these again and again and.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I LOVE these pancakes! They are fluffy and really showcase the fresh taste of the cranberry since they aren't cooked too long. The amount of sugar and orange juice perfectly balance the tartness of the cranberries, and the finished product isn't too sweet, which is perfect for me. The only change I made was to decrease the butter to 1 tablespoon. The first time I made these I had a harder time flipping them. The second time I tried to correct this. I let the batter sit 5-10 minutes before starting to cook them. I sprayed the skillet well. I made sure they were adequately spread out. And I waited to flip them until they were a little drier/cooked a little longer on the first side than normal. These yielded perfect results! Fed 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      VERY VERY FLAVORFUL pancakes. I did make this with your cranberry syrup. Definately will try again. A super start to a day. Thank you much. Made for Prmr tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      DH doesn't really like cranberries, but he gave the thumbs up for this breakfast. I totally loved it and will make again. Made for "tag my recipe tag", thanks Sydney.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Great flavors in these. I found the batter to be a bit thick (which I thought odd, since others had said it was too thin) so I used another 1/2 cup of buttermilk. Right combination of sweet/tart. Served with maple syrup and honey, but will have to try the Cranberry Syrup next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This one is a keeper! The kids and DH did not enjoy this, but I will be keeping this in my "Just-for-me" file. We can have those, right??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Perfect pancakes Syd. Just perfect. These lovely little babies were packed with texture and flavor. I loved them. The pancakes were big, thick, light, fluffy, tender and oh so flavorful. The orange was nice and subtle while the cranberries were sweet, tart and tangy. I used dried cranberries, they worked well in this recipe. I loved the addition of buttermilk in this dish, it mellowed the flavors beautifully. I can't wait to share these with my mom... Thanks for sharing Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Wow--these are definitely good eats!! Not only is the cranberry orange combination delicious, but the chopped cranberries add great texture as well. DH and I thoroughly enjoyed these! I reduced the servings to 2.5 for the two of us; then subbed brown sugar and whole wheat pastry flour for the white versions, and used one small egg, fresh squeezed oj, and homemade baking powder (#206153)--all with fine results. This recipe is a wonderful addition to my pancake recipe collection (the most used, perfected, and treasured part of my cookbook!). Thank you so much Sydney Mike!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      We treated ourselves to these wonderful pancakes! A nice cranberry taste with just a hint of orange. We used our neighbor's pure maple syrup for a great breakfast. Thanks for another keeper, Sydney Mike. Made Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      These pancakes were awesome! I also love the combination of orange and cranberries, and added some orange juice from the orange. These were made several times during the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Orange Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.8
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    26%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 57.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 571.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites