25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

wow wow these are sooo good . i used cranberries from Spiced Cranberry Tea and worked great chopped them up fine used about 1/2 cup that way the texture sweetness everything worked try these they are the bomb i hate the way they do stars

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. November 12, 2011

Wonderful pancakes! Beautiful texture and loved the cranberry/orange combo. I used dried cranberries but look forward to trying with fresh. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 01, 2011

Came out great. Everyone enjoyed them! Didn't have the orange zest at the time so it wasn't very orange-y. I did let the batter sit for a while to let it react a bit first. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Amaze-Ing Me November 21, 2010

These were an awesome change to the standard blueberry and/or buttermilk pancake. We used frozen cranberries, which can be a challenge to chop, with great results. I also forgot the melted butter (realized after the 1st 2 were on the griddle); so I stirred in an equal amount of canola oil and they were perfect. The kids ate twice as many as they usually would, served with powdered sugar or maple syrup. Thanks for sharing, we'll be making these again for sure! Update: doubled the oil (butter) & made waffles...wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau January 05, 2014

Delicious! We loved these and will definitely make again. Would have loved to try the cranberry syrup, it also sounds delicious and the pictures look yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 19, 2012

Made as written except for having to substitute dried cranberries for half the amount of fresh cranberries because there weren't enough. A scant half teaspoon of vanilla extract was added, too. Loved these pancakes! Reviewed for Veg Tag/Casual January.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl January 11, 2012

Wonderful flavor! I used up the last of the fresh cranberries in this and fresh squeezed some orange juice for it. We enjoyed the combo very much. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews January 02, 2012

I don't eat pancakes often, and this was a real treat! Next time I will use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour to make it more nutritious(and maybe a little flaxseed). Wonderful flavor and will be made again, maybe for Christmas morning. Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 23, 2011

Delicious pancakes! I used skim milk in place of buttermilk, and they were still great. Thanks, Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KansasChef January 03, 2010

Great pancakes! As the other reviewers have stated, these are very fluffy pancakes. Just the right amount of cranberries. I substituted non-fat yogurt for the buttermilk. Thank you for the recipe. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms December 13, 2009
Cranberry Orange Pancakes