Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Orange Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      Made this today for lunch....only I used steel cut oats as that is what we prefer. I also used 2 fresh mandarin oranges in place of the caned. I love the flavor of the cut up oranges and cranberries added to the oats. However; I found that the orange juice made the oats a bit slimy. This could be do to the fact that steel cut oats have to cook much longer. I think the next time I make this recipe I will omit the orange juice and use fresh grated orange zest instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe Hokie. Made and reviewed for the Feb.-Mar./Special Event 2010 Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Very delicious oatmeal. What a nice change for my morning breakfast! Scaled this down to one serving and made it in the microwave. I loved the combination of flavors and will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting this Mel! Made for WTTM Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Can you call this comfort breakfast food for a rainy. cold morning? So delicious! I stuck to the recipe and found that if you even out the manderin oranges, and use a tsp of its syrup in each bowl it is very good. My father really like almonds so we just used a little extra for him, but everyone else had equal portions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This is a good oatmeal. I used fresh squeezed orange juice and one fresh mandarin orange (ie. tangerine) per person. I followed another reviewer and used 1/3 of the sugar, and the sweetest was just right. Next time I would halve the cinnamon and mix-ins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I cheated a little bit. Instead of using mandarin oranges, I used peaches I had in the fridge. And I cooked it in the microwave. I used toasted almonds. Thanks Melissa. Made for I recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Really nice oatmeal. Made enough for a week of breakfast. Hearty and delicious, this will be great for winter mornings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      The only trouble I had was not making enough of this yummy oatmeal! It smelled heavenly and was even tastier!! Reminded me of the holidays, the orange and cranberry combined with the cinnamon - sooo good. I loved the addition of almonds. I did replace some of the brown sugar with Splenda - next time I'll just use 1T brown sugar, the oj and cranberries make it plenty sweet IMO. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This is such a great oatmeal combination of flavors and oh so yummy. I never thought of adding bits of orange to my oatmeal. Mixed with the cinnamon/sugar combination, it was the perfect blend of tart/sweet. I also added a splash of skim milk and omitted the nuts. I also used fresh orange segments after reading the previous review. Thanks Mel for a satisfying and healthy breakfasat.! Made for 123 HitWonders~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      No need for instant oatmeal packages with this recipe! I did cook my oatmeal a minute or two longer. Added the cinnamon and brown sugar and mixed together well before gently folding in the mandarin oranges. The bit of tart from the cranberries and oranges blends together so well with the sweet oatmeal. Almonds were tasty but I might leave them out next time or just sprinkle a few as a garnish. Only thing I think that could be added is maybe a splash of cream, this is very good oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This was a delicious, simple and really quick oatmeal! Instead of canned oranges, I used a chopped orange (that was for half the recipe) and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Orange Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    22%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites