Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry-Orange Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry-Orange Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2010

      Very yum. I used veg oil instead of butter (just being lazy), also added 1 1/2 cups frozen cranberries, which I didn't defrost. For me, 20 was more than enough (18 was likely best) and I got 12 regular and 12 mini muffins from the batter. Will make again for sure, as they were tender and moist, but may sprinkle with brown sugar next time. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      Super!!! Easy to make. The only thing I did different is I pre-heated the oven to 400, then turned down to 375 because with a dark baking tin, muffins tend to burn. I baked for 23 minutes and they were perfect! I also cut the cranberries in half to spread them more evenly throughout the muffins. What a great combination of sweet and tart...great with coffee! Thanks Kitten for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      I look forward to Thanksgiving every year because that means I can get all the ingredients to make these muffins! They are DELISH! Thank you so much for sharing them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      These were moist and delicious. I subbed dried cranberries that I soaked in the oj for 30 minutes. They came out perfect, healthy and and not too sweet. My sons who usually don't like anything whole wheat really enjoyed them. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      These are very good! I sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These are so good! Next time I may sprinkle some granulated sugar on them before baking to make them even prettier. This recipe is a keeper and I will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      These were pretty good and easy to make. mine did make 18 muffins though. I didn't have cranberries, so I used blueberries. I didn't think these were too sweet at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Awesome muffins. I love the combination of flour and whole wheat. I used only 1 tsp of vanilla, a misread on my part and they turned out very nicely. I used fresh cranberries. This is not an overly sweet muffin but a very excellent breakfast muffin. Mine baked up in 20 minutes. I got exactly 12 very nice shaped muffins. Thanks Kitten for a recipe that will get alot of mileage at our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      My DD Tinkerbell_16 made these for me and they were very good. I love the crispiness on the outside and moist in the inside. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      These were really good and pretty simple to make! :D Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Delicious muffins! I made them with blueberries since I had some to use up. Although I cut the sugar in half, I still found them quite sweet, possibly because of the blueberries. I will make them next time with cranberries and I still find them very sweet, will cut back on the sugar a bit more. Otherwise, they are just wonderful. I baked them in memory of CoolMonday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Five stars -- all the way!!! You must have a direct line to the "recipe Gods"!!! These muffins sounded good -- and I needed muffins for the weekend - so decided to give these a try. Oh my -- fabulous. I did use the Splenda as suggested (hubby is diabetic) -- and it worked beautifuly. For those who need to use the sugar substitute, it's always good to know that it works well in a recipe. I really wanted to do the cranberries -- but I didn't have any -- but had a couple packages of blueberrie in the freezer that I needed to use. I don't know how the cranberries could be any better -- but I'm so looking forward to trying them. The orange zest is, in my opinion what takes these muffins over the top. I'm sure the orang juice helps. And it's great to know that we're using the whole wheat flour!!! I got 14 muffins out of the batch. And I'm freezing all but two of them -- so I have them to take to my son's house over the weekend. Thanks, Kitten -- a total blast again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These are delicious! However, I got 20 muffins instead of 12, and next time I will reduce my oven temp to 375°F because these got done in 18 minutes and the bottoms were already a bit too dark. I still have lots of cranberries left so I will probably be making these again within the next couple weeks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Kit - you have got another winning muffin recipe here!! Loved loved loved them!! Made as is, except I added my frozen cranberries without thawing them... rolled them in a bit of flour (so they wouldn't sink to the bottom) and added them to the mix. Also used low-fat milk. Can't wait to make them again! thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Oh-h-h so good! The smell while they were baking was so tempting! I used Splenda brown sugar blend and Sunmaid's Tropical dried fruit mix (which I soaked in hot water for 10 minutes). The wholewheat flour gives it a good texture, and the orange zest really adds to the flavor. Can't wait for the coffee to finish brewing. Thanks for another winner Kittencal - Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry-Orange Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    32%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 51.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 275.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites