18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Also found this to be just like Dunkin Donuts..used homemade cranberry sauce from christmas dinner, just cut back on the sugar and zest (which was already in the sauce)..grandkids couldnt get enough..Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phosman646 December 31, 2006

I love Dunkin' Donuts' cranberry orange muffins and had hoped these would be similar. I wasn't disappointed! Great muffins.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bollingshoose November 29, 2006

Made for June, 2010 Orange Tag Game. Very nice (and easy to make) muffin. Not sweet at all, and with just enough hint of tart to give it a nice "zing." Mine turned out a tad dry, but I believe I baked them too long. I hit 23 mins. and forgot to check after 20. Twenty minutes in my oven would have been enough; but...there's always next time to correct MY error! Thanks for a great cranberry/orange recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzanna Marie June 05, 2010

Oh my gosh, I'm definitely going to be making these muffins a lot!! I used chopped pecans, but I'm sure they are good with any kind of nut. I took made these to take to Christmas brunch, and they were a hit. Thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jusme December 26, 2009

I have a standard muffin recipe that I've used for over 30 years but it requires buttermilk and I had none at home. Time to try something NEW, I thought, so I searched for a much reviewed Cranberry-Orange Muffin recipe and saw this one. It turned out delightfully light and flavourful; very easy to make. I added 1 tsp. of ground ginger to the batter, used melted butter rather than oil and left out the nuts; topped muffins with an orange zest/sugar/cinnamon dusting. Fifteen minutes after they were cool enough to eat, there was NO evidence of their existance...they were completely gone! Wonderfully fast and easy to make; another classic to add to the recipe file. Saves me from having to buy buttermilk just for muffins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Swedish_Chef May 05, 2009

Very good and easy to make. They're moist and sweet-tart and look great! Will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marlene #3 January 17, 2009

Really good! Moist and tasty. I left the cranberries whole and added chocolate chips instead of nuts (due to an allergy).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScottishKlompen November 17, 2008

This is a great muffin recipe! I've made it twice now, with good results. The first time, I was in too much of a rush and forgot to put the 1/2 cup sugar in with the other dry ingredients. Those were a bit tart! The second time, doubled the recipe and replaced 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour. The texture was not as good as the first batch. I think that doubling the recipe may make one more prone to over-mixing. Both batches rose nicely, though. I think that perhaps the reviewer who gave the low score had expired baking powder. I was all out of nuts, so we made these without nuts, but I'd like to try them with sliced almonds. My kids love these muffins! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SrtaMaestra October 26, 2008

used whole berries too....have made it several times

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrwillard December 13, 2007

I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled everything to make a batch for a large group. The flavor is fantastic but the muffins never rose. I don't know why--I doubled the baking powder, too, which may not have been enough--? At any rate, they taste wonderful but look very amateurish, which is disappointing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gailey December 12, 2007
Cranberry Orange Muffins