Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Orange Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Orange Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2006

      Also found this to be just like Dunkin Donuts..used homemade cranberry sauce from christmas dinner, just cut back on the sugar and zest (which was already in the sauce)..grandkids couldnt get enough..Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I love Dunkin' Donuts' cranberry orange muffins and had hoped these would be similar. I wasn't disappointed! Great muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Made for June, 2010 Orange Tag Game. Very nice (and easy to make) muffin. Not sweet at all, and with just enough hint of tart to give it a nice "zing." Mine turned out a tad dry, but I believe I baked them too long. I hit 23 mins. and forgot to check after 20. Twenty minutes in my oven would have been enough; but...there's always next time to correct MY error! Thanks for a great cranberry/orange recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Oh my gosh, I'm definitely going to be making these muffins a lot!! I used chopped pecans, but I'm sure they are good with any kind of nut. I took made these to take to Christmas brunch, and they were a hit. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I have a standard muffin recipe that I've used for over 30 years but it requires buttermilk and I had none at home. Time to try something NEW, I thought, so I searched for a much reviewed Cranberry-Orange Muffin recipe and saw this one. It turned out delightfully light and flavourful; very easy to make. I added 1 tsp. of ground ginger to the batter, used melted butter rather than oil and left out the nuts; topped muffins with an orange zest/sugar/cinnamon dusting. Fifteen minutes after they were cool enough to eat, there was NO evidence of their existance...they were completely gone! Wonderfully fast and easy to make; another classic to add to the recipe file. Saves me from having to buy buttermilk just for muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. They're moist and sweet-tart and look great! Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Really good! Moist and tasty. I left the cranberries whole and added chocolate chips instead of nuts (due to an allergy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is a great muffin recipe! I've made it twice now, with good results. The first time, I was in too much of a rush and forgot to put the 1/2 cup sugar in with the other dry ingredients. Those were a bit tart! The second time, doubled the recipe and replaced 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour. The texture was not as good as the first batch. I think that doubling the recipe may make one more prone to over-mixing. Both batches rose nicely, though. I think that perhaps the reviewer who gave the low score had expired baking powder. I was all out of nuts, so we made these without nuts, but I'd like to try them with sliced almonds. My kids love these muffins! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      used whole berries too....have made it several times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled everything to make a batch for a large group. The flavor is fantastic but the muffins never rose. I don't know why--I doubled the baking powder, too, which may not have been enough--? At any rate, they taste wonderful but look very amateurish, which is disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I wanted to try a cranberry muffin recipe with orange zest, so this one sounded good. It was good, and went together quickly, but the muffins didn't taste sweet enough. I wished I had put some sugar on top of them before I baked them. I would try it again, adding the sugar on top. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These muffins are great. I used frozen cranberries and 1/4 cup fresh squeezed OJ (I added 1/4 cup skim milk to the OJ to get the full 1/2 cup). These changes had no effect on the outcome. They are easy to make and really tastey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      These muffins were great. I used dried cranberries and fresh orange juice and peel. The flavor and texture were super.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      My hubby ask if he could rate these a 10. We really like them.We,ll make them again.Thanks Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      Very nice muffin! Especially good for people who like a little sweeter cranberry muffin. I was lazy and didn't chop my fresh cranberries. My dough was so thick and moist, I was a little worried, but they turned out perfect. Easy to make and nice to share at holiday time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      These were good I too added some cinnomon, definately was needed. Also had to add some water cause the batter was too dry but it could be the elevation here. They are a recipe I will make again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      These are very tender mufins with a nice balance between the cranberry & the orange flavors. I left out the nuts in deference to dd & baked them for 16 minutes in mini muffin pans. Thanks, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      Very similar to the recipe I use. (Mine has butter instead of oil and a tad more salt and zest in it) They are incredibly yummy! They are they type of muffin that when you haven't had them for a while you start to crave them. I've used dried cranberries when out of fresh but cut the amount in half. Once I omitted the cranberries and added 1 tsp. cinnamon instead, also good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Orange Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (917 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    45%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 207.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites