92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just made these and they turned out delicous!! I used the tip from another reviewer with using dried cranberries and it worked wonderfully. I did think they could use another level of flavor, so that is why they were only given 4 stars, but this is definitely a keeper!! Maybe a pinch of cinnamon for some depth? I will be using this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2SpiceItUp July 10, 2013

Perfect. I had been using the recipe on the back of the Ocean Spray fresh cranberries bag, this recipe is almost identical.Doubled the baking powder as suggested, they rose up perfectly. I didn't have any zest (which is fabulous btw, and worth the effort). I reduced the sugar slightly & added a few extra cranberries. These are my DD's favorite, They freeze beautifully, just pull out and pop in the microwave for a few seconds for a quick breakfast (topped with cream chesse). Thanks for sharing, this one is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau June 15, 2013

Thanks for the great muffin recipe. I was looking for a corn muffin recipe, so I just replaced 1/2 cup of the white flour with corn meal. I also have some toasted mixed nuts that I added. This recipe is super even without the modifications. So much that my friends here in Taiwan really like this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aikaili February 14, 2013

Wonderful recipe, simple, fast and very tasty, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maljoaata February 03, 2013

Good muffins! Needed to use up some oranges, so I juiced them, rehydrated my cranberries and these turned out good. DDIL really liked them as did DGS#2.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu January 21, 2013

Recipe turned out amazing! Fast and Easy Morning Goodness!!!!

I substituted Granulated sugar for Baking Coconut Sugar, they turned out slightly browner since the coconut sugar has that effect on everything! But turned out just as Good! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eiknarf3000 January 20, 2013

Yummy and moist muffins :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nadinek4e January 12, 2013

I made these for my husband and son and they loved them. I substituted applesauce for the oil and added a teaspoon of orange extract to the batter, which added the perfect balance. I made the batter the night before and baked them first thing in the morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rykicarlson December 26, 2012

Very yummy. Would make this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alecia Pearl November 27, 2012

Made this muffins today - really great! Love the flavour of cranberry & orange. Only adjustment I did was as other reviewers suggested, used 2 tsp baking powder, otherwise made exactly as stated. Delicious, will definately be making again. Only 4 pts on WW!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovetocooklovetoeat November 19, 2012
Cranberry Orange Muffins