99 Reviews

I must add a 5 star review to all the other 5 star reviews that this recipe has received. I made loaves instead of muffins but it did not change the deliciousness nor texture. Great balance of flavors, not difficult to make at all. Thanks for posting, I will use this recipe again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi November 26, 2014

I used flax in place of egg and added a little soy milk, and did some in mini-loaves. M said they were among the top 5 yummiest muffins he's had. I chopped the cranberries and mixed them with sugar first. I put in just over 1 1/4 c. sugar when doubling the recipe, plus topping

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anabanna November 15, 2014

I made this with those little "Cuties" mandarin oranges that were about to turn, and rehydrated craisins. I had 3/4 c orange juice, and 1/4 c heavy cream to bind everything together then placed in a bundt pan. Yummmmmmy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tybooty April 09, 2014

Loved these! I used 2 cups cranberries chopped in half and 'marinated' them in 1/4 cup of the OJ with an added 1/4 of sugar (so total sugar upped to 1 cup). I didn't have fresh orange peel, just dried - I uses 2 tsp of that. Also I used unsalted butter instead of oil. Great result and even better the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scandium98 March 03, 2014

This is an excellent recipe. Not only do they taste delicious, are moist and fluffy, but they are as pretty as the picture shows!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dione S. December 08, 2013

Great recipe! I made a few changes: I placed the cranberries in a cup and added orange juice until the berries were completely covered. I added: Agave sugar (1/4 tsp) & orange extract (1/4 tsp) to the berries & orange juice. I left the mixture in the refrigerator overnight. I didn't use the orange juice used to soak the cranberries, but I will the next time I make these muffins. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup of cane sugar. I substituted 1/4 cup sour cream instead of vegetable oil. **I used 2 tsp of baking powder as recommended by the previous reviews**.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Duchess41 September 02, 2013

I just made these and they turned out delicous!! I used the tip from another reviewer with using dried cranberries and it worked wonderfully. I did think they could use another level of flavor, so that is why they were only given 4 stars, but this is definitely a keeper!! Maybe a pinch of cinnamon for some depth? I will be using this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2SpiceItUp July 10, 2013

Perfect. I had been using the recipe on the back of the Ocean Spray fresh cranberries bag, this recipe is almost identical.Doubled the baking powder as suggested, they rose up perfectly. I didn't have any zest (which is fabulous btw, and worth the effort). I reduced the sugar slightly & added a few extra cranberries. These are my DD's favorite, They freeze beautifully, just pull out and pop in the microwave for a few seconds for a quick breakfast (topped with cream chesse). Thanks for sharing, this one is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau June 15, 2013
Cranberry Orange Muffins