Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Orange Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Orange Muffins

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      These are very good muffins, and I'm sure they are superb if I had followed the directions, hee hee! I made the following changes to make them healthier: Subbed 1 C whole wheat flour, used 2/3 C agave nectar and fresh squeezed OJ. I sprinkled brown sugar on the tops. They were not as sweet as I thought they would be, and you could definitely tell they were part whole wheat. They also weren't as orange-y as I thought they would be, but that may have been from the type of orange or something (I used tangerines). But they were still yummy, just not that white, cakey muffin I do love!! :O) Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These were very good and moist. I made a couple of changes...I used 1 T of ground flax seed and 3 T water to substitute the egg (allergies) and sub'd out 1/3 cup of flour for whole wheat flour. They were moist and DEEElicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This recipe is great and very easy to follow! I did alter it slightly to my own taste. I used fresh squeezed tangerine juice and zest because I had it in hand. I also added some vanilla extract in place of one teaspoon of the juice. In addition to those changes I put about 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon and a few dashes of nutmeg. I dusted them with brown sugar on top too. These muffins were great! They would have come out really good with no alterations I just hapen to like those flavors. Thanks to the author!! This recipe is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I tried to make the healthiest version of this recipe that I could by using the other ideas and tips offered by the other reviewers. (Thank you!) I used whole wheat flour, fat free plain yogurt instead of oil, egg whites, and 1/2 c. of sugar (also did 2 t. baking powder). They came out very tasty, but NOT QUITE sweet enough. Next time I will do all the same except go back to 3/4 c. of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Delicious! I followed part of Chef Wahoo's review and rehydrated some dried cranberries in some warm OJ, and followed the recipe exactly from there. These were so simple to make! So moist, tasty and delightful. I will be making them again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Good, not great but an easy recipe thank you :) Ok, I have to change this rating after letting them sit a couple days, covered.. these get SO delicious and moist if you leave them a bit! Wow, amazing I highly recommend doing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      These are SO scrumptious!! The tartness of the cranberry and orange are a PERFECT combination!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Delicious. They were easy to make too, and I liked how I didn't need to use the electric mixer. I used 1/2 cup whole cranberries and 1/2 chopped cranberries. I also used the orange rind of one whole orange and didn't bother measuring it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      These have been out of the oven for about fifteen minutes, I just ate one and my DH two so I know he really likes them!! What's not too like, very fluffy and I really like the combination of orange and cranberry. I did increase the BP by another tsp., as suggested by some of the reviewers. I plan on making these to go with our Thanksgiving breakfast. Thanks for such a delicious recipe Northern-Reflection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I ran out of cupcake liners, but still wanted to try this recipe ... they just came out of the oven and they are ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I buttered and floured the cups, but they still stuck ... oh well ... MORE FOR ME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      These are great. I added an additional tsp. of baking powder. After mixing the liquids into the dry ingredients it looked so dry I added 1/4 cup coconut milk for moisture. Baked at 350 for 25 mins and they came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Overall a pretty good muffin. A bit on the dry side for my tastes, but not terribly dry. I used mini chocolate chips in place of the cranberries. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      These are superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Excellent muffins - wonderful balanced taste - I think I have a new breakfast food - muffins are a food group unto themselves - right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      LOVE THESE MUFFINS! so tender and yummy without being too sweet, perfect for breakfast! i love the orange and cranberry together...glad i picked up that bag of cranberries for a quarter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was the second recipe from RecipeZarr I tried this Christmas and both have turned out great. Last year I tried a different recipe that way to bready and not enough flavor, this recipe really delivers with a great balance of zesty orange and sweet tart cranberries. I did add some chopped walnuts and doubled the recipe so I could make loaves which came out just beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Perfect!! My son's preschool class has a Thanksgiving Celebration every year and makes (!) cranberry muffins at school. I volunteered to bring the ingredients this year and chose this recipe. I don't think they usually use real cranberries and were pleased I chose a recipe with orange in it too. We had to try it out this weekend to make sure they were good and Mmmmmm!!!! LOVED THEM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      These were perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. The tang of the cranberries played wonderfully against the citrus. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      A relative gave me a ton of fresh cranberries. I decided to make some muffins for my coworkers with them. I loved them. I added the extra tsp of baking powder as suggested by others and substituted 1 cup of flour for 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I had no OJ so I actually squeezed some oranges I had. Will definitely be making again (I have about 17 cups of cranberries left)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I needed to make a bunch of muffins, so I quadrupled the recipe. Turned out awesome. Following some other suggestions, I did adjust the temp. in the beginning, added a bit more baking powder, substituted butter instead of oil, and sprinkled the sugar crystals on top. This recipe will never leave me--I've been looking for a good cranberry orange forever, and I've finally arrived!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Orange Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.4
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    25%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 186.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes