Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry, Orange Cream Cheese Smoothie! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry, Orange Cream Cheese Smoothie!

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2013

      Sounds fat, I'm in!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      The taste is really good. I used both the cardamom and cinnamon. It was too tart for me so I had to add a little bit of sugar. Thanks Rita :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      GREAT SMOOTHIE! I did include the cinnamon & really enjoyed the combo of flavors here! Another time I MIGHT include a small amount of sugar, but I am one of those who enjoys the tang of cranberries, so . . . Thanks, much for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Nice smoothie. You can taste the cream cheese which was interesting. Liked the combo of OJ and cranberries as well as the spices. May try this again with no dairy and add ice to thicken. Made for BEVY TAG. . .THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I did a half batch of this for toddler DD and had a taste, quite an interesting flavour, different to a yoghurt based smoothie, nice & creamy, I did find it a little too sweet for our tastes so would probably use half juice, half water if making again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Oh my gosh, this is good. So good. I could drink a gallon of this! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I made this with my three year old neice, we both really liked it. We used the cinnamon but not the cadamom (didn't have it on hand). Also, based on past reviews, we added 1/8 cup sugar. The cranberries I used were not frozen, so it didn't come out quite as thick as it should have ... next time I'll be sure to use frozen ones! Very good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I didn't have any cardamom on hand, but used a little extra cinnamon instead. Because of the tartness, I added 2 packets of Splenda and it balanced out the taste. If you're looking for a cool, sweet drink with zing (tartness), this is for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      A bit too tart for us - we added splenda and it was OK. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Rita, this was a wonderful drink!I used the cinnamon,regular cream cheese and a tiny bit of sugar. Fantastic!Thank you!PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Fabulously quick and easy to make, so ideal for whipping up in the morning for a scrumptious breakfast on the run. I put mine in a Tupperware container with a lid, so I was able to drink a little before I left home and the rest at a more leisurely pace once I got to work! I used both the optional cardamom and cinnamom. A lovely blend of flavours. And I enjoyed just as much for breakfast on the following morning. Next time, I’m going to make it with Greek yoghurt, and add some sunflower seeds (about 1/4 cup), something I often add to smoothies: a need way to get some extra nutrition! Thanks Rita for a recipe which I’ll be making often and enjoy playing around with as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Rita, my DH LOVED this, I added in some sugar, thanks for this recipe! Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry, Orange Cream Cheese Smoothie!

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    48%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 144.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites