Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2002

      Boy did the house smell good when I made these! I added about a half cup of walnuts, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Another beautiful way to get oatmeal into my DH! Just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      These are very tasty. A great recipe! I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts & an additional 1/4 cup of sugar as we prefer our muffins a little sweeter. I made them in mimi muffin tins for the kids which I baked for 12 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      Delicious!! I didn't have enough orange rind for 2 tsp, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I had to beat everyone away to make sure we had enough left for breakfast--they are addictive!! I'll be making these often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      Terrific! I added chopped walnuts but otherwise followd the recipe, using organic low-fat yogurt. Quick to assemble. I agree that they are better on the second day - the flavors come together very nicely with the extra time and they retain their moisture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      These are really good...even better the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Excellent recipe! It has fantastic "bones" to it, and would easily work with apples and cinnamon, peaches and nutmeg, or even lemon and blueberry! A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      Quick, easy, delicious and kid approved - what more could you ask for? The only change I made was to use 3/4 c. canned whole cranberries in sauce, as I didn't have any fresh ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      These were really good. I made them with walnuts, and fresh cranberries. I upped the sugar a little aswell to offset the cranberries. I also sprinkled a little sugar on top before baking, they came out looking great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      I have been on a search for the perfect muffin and these get close. I have made them with both raisans and cranberries, plus I usually add chopped almonds or pecans as well. I use this now as the basis for my muffin experiements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      These were delicious! I used some fresh cranberry sauce that I had frozen after Thanksgiving, added finely chopped pecans and reduced the oil to 1/3 cup. Very, very good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Made them this morning with the help of a 4yo. They turned out great! I used the yogurt option... but I only had greek yogurt and worried that it wouldn't be wet enough to soften the oats, so I did water down my yogurt with milk just to reach typical yogurt consistency. I added the softened oats to the wet ingredients before combining with the dry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      So delicious! We replaced all the sugar with Stevia instead, tasted great. I'd recommend to cut out some of the oil though. It seeped through my cupcake paper holders. I think next time I'll just put 1/4 cup instead or replace it with apple sauce. Anyway, I loved it! Going to do this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I made a couple small changes. I replaced half of the white flour with wheat flour. I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup of almond milk. I used 3/4 cup dried sweetened cranberries. I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup white sugar and added 2 tsp of molasses. I omitted the baking powder and used 1 tsp of baking soda (baking soda leavens acidic batters, baking powder leavens non acidic batters). My boyfriend really loved them. Yum yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      These are excellent! I used a full cup of cranberries (trying to use stuff up around here) and added generous amounts of cinnamon and nutmeg -- I just covered the top of the mixing bowl with sprinklings of each. I'd estimate a full teaspoon for each of them. OH WOW!

      I normally like to try a new recipe each time I bake, but another round of these are in the oven. I'll be making these all my life.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      Doubled the same recipe with substitutions below, split in 1/2 & added Blueberry to one half & Cranberry Walnuts to the other. <br/>Substitutions: instead of 1 cup oil, added 6 oz van lowfat yogurt & 1/4 cup (2 oz) canola oil. Also used whole wheat flour instead of white. <br/>See the pictures - they're beautiful & tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      I omitted the oil and used unsweetened apple sauce! Also topped with raw slivered almonds!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Loved the muffin! Changes-used vanilla yogurt, eliminated white sugar portion because of sweetness in yogurt, added walnuts and used lemon zest. Results: Perfectly sweet and tastes like a breakfast of champion! Will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      My 5 year old ate almost the whole batch! My 7 year old hated them. I loved them, so I will make again! Loved that they're semi- healthy with the Oats, I replaced half of the white flour with WholeWheat flour. Since WW soaks up moisture I added an extra 1/4 cup Greek Yogurt, I used a mixture of lite sour cream and Greek Yogurt or just Greek yogurt... I can't remember. I replaced half of the oil with applesauce plus a tiny extra. I did 1.5 tsp baking and 1 tsp baking powder, so I upped both by 1/2 tsp. I didn't have an orange so I attempted zesting 2 cuties- ridiculous I know and figured some is better than none. I squeezed the juice out of one extremely ripe cutie and poured that in, to give more moisture and flavor. Wish my cranberries were bigger pieces I chopped too small, will chop less next time. My first step I did was I put the cranberries in the food processer with the amount of white sugar the recipe called for and let them absorb the sweetness while mixing the other ingredients. Before baking I topped them with Sugar in the Raw for texture, sparkle and sweetness! Yum, looked prettier cooked w/o muffin wrapper. Thanks it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      Made this recipe and used diced apples and cinnamon. They where great! going to try them again tonight using chopped rhubarb. Like other chefs said I agree this is a great recipe to use and switch up the fruit and seasoning...like blueberries and lemon zest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      Wow these are EXCELLENT! I used whole wheat flour and did not put the white sugar. Stays moist for days and freeze very well. Would be easy to play with it, for instance using other kinds of berries or dried fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (859 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    48%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 294.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes