Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Nut Swirls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Nut Swirls

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2009

      Thank you for posting this. I used dried cranberries and the swirls turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Thanks for posting this recipe. I made 4 batches for a cookie exchange, and they were a huge hit! I increased the cranberries to 2/3 cup, and reduced the temperature to 350 for 12 min to make it a softer cookie. It was very tasty and perfect for the holiday season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      My neighbor and I made these last weekend and of the 4 varieties we baked these came out on top! They are absolutely delicious (sweet yet a bit tart) and easy to make - I highly recommend them! Note: we doubled the recipe and found that we only had about 1 Tbsp of orange (Clementine, actually) zest handy so substituted 1/4 tsp orange oil for remaining orange zest - came out GREAT! The dough is extremely soft so be sure it's well chilled before you try to roll it (between 2 sheets of parchment paper worked well). We also used powdered sugar instead of flour when rolling it out. Worked like a charm. Also, we stuck the dough and finished log in the freezer to chill more quickly.... when I was ready to slice the frozen log worked well with a serrated knife (the kind you would use to cut tomatoes, not the really serrated versions used for cutting bread).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Excellent cookies! These tasted like cranberry nut bread, one of my favorite things. The only thing I changed was I rolled my dough about 12 x 12 and instead of spreading the brown sugar mixture and then sprinkling the cranberry mixture, I just combined the whole bunch and spread it on like a jam. I also needed to decrease my oven to 350 and only bake for about 10-12 minutes. Thanks for posting this...this will be on every holiday tray...every year!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Okay, so mine practically fell apart. WHO CARES, they tasted OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I'll definitely make them again, and be aLOT more careful when I roll it. Thanks! Oh yeah, I also froze it and sliced and baked it for 16 minutes, worked fine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Really good and so pretty, too! I used frozen cranberries and doubled the brown sugar and I am usually one to reduce sugar in recipes. I did grind the cranberries frozen, before they got all soggy, and froze the cookie roll before slicing and baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Love these, perfect recipe, great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Just wanted to put in my 5 stars' worth!!! These are gorgeous cookies, and tasty too...tart, buttery, citrusy, slightly sweet, and really not that hard to make - even though they look like they would be hard. I will be making these every year. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These were excellent--tart and citrus-y with a hint of sweetness. I substituted toasted pecans due to a walnut allergy. If you don't like overly sweet cookies these are the ones to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I made these and date nut pinwheels and they were both scoffed down after dinner at my house! Delicious cookies and pretty too. Thanks Hey Jude. I will be making these again for Christmas! Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I love cranberries at the holidays. I let the dough refrigerate overnight, and cooked it in the oven this morning. I did "sample" quite a few -- they were so good -- a perfect combination of sweet and tart, and the dough rolled out nicely, not too sticky like others I've tried. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      The best!!! Beautiful and ighty tasty! The only problem was the recipe didn't make as many as stated - I only got two dozen. Oh well, will have to make another batch :-)... (I mixed all the filling ingredients together in the food processor, and then spread it on the dough). Chilling is essential. Don't rush it - the cookies are certainly worth it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I made these last Christmas and I will be making them again this Christmas. They are delicious! I loved the orange flavor in the cookie. Almost like the cranberry bread that I really like just a little sweeter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Divine! Simply divine! I didn't have any cranberries on hand, so I used a mix of dry berries and currants. My husband and a friend of ours thought the filling was chocolate!! I gues you could use just about anything for the filling ;) Thanks so much for the recipe, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      These cookies are so good and a nice change from the typical Christmas cookie, although they would be good anytime. I love the orange zest in these! One of my new favorite cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      These are simply great cookies. The look and taste add a lot of interest to a Christmas cookie tray and they get snapped up quicker than I can bring them out to the table. Awesome recipe! I will be using this every year from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Pretty and tasty. Made them for Thanksgiving and they were an attractive touch to our dessert table. Everyone enjoyed them, even those who weren't crazy about cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I made these for a cookie exchange at work and they were a huge hit. I used a zester and zested the rinds of fresh oranges. I didn't measure it, but I know I put in more than the 1 tablespoon the recipe calls for. (Probably about 1 1/2 tablespoons.) I also added about 1/4 cup sugar to the ground cranberries. Other than that, I followed the recipe directions. It turned out great and I had a lot of requests for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Loved, loved, loved this cookie recipe, I made them last Christmas and I will be making them again this Christmas. They are delicious and look lovely on a cookie platter. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Hey, Jude! These turned out wonderfully. Didn't change a thing but I used parchment paper on my cookie sheets. I'll be making another batch of these before the season is over. Used my miniprocessor to grind up filling and refridgerated before and after filling; they were easy to handle at that point. Thanks for a new recipe for my tray. Happy Holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Nut Swirls

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 42

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.1
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    45%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 33.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes