Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Nut Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Nut Dessert

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2013

      Easy and tasty. I served slices with whipped topping, also liked the addition of nuts. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This was my first time cooking with raw cranberries, but it won't be my last! Because we're not big fans of really tart foods, I chopped up the cranberries in my food processor (after chopping and removing my walnuts) to more evenly distribute the cranberry flavor throughout the dessert. I also used whole wheat pastry flour instead of the white flour, sucanat (dehydrated cane juice) instead of white sugar, and added a light sprinkling of freshly ground cloves to the batter at the end (a great complement to the almond extract!). I baked it in a cake pan, and it was ready in about 30 minutes. Wonderful result! The perfect fall dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is a hit whenever I make it. The almond extract really makes it 'pop' compared to other desserts. Note, the batter is generally very stiff, especially when using frozen cranberries. This is normal and the dessert always turns out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Easy, crunchy, and cranberry-y. This is very sweet - I think 8-10 servings might be more accurate. Using a pie pan, I had a little trouble with the edges (the thinner part) getting done much sooner. A straight-sided pan would work better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Was so easy and very good!!! All my family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This is really good. It's sort of like a cake in a pie. The almond extract was really a good addition. I used a whole 12 oz bag of cranberries. I'd like to add a brown sugar and oat topping next time. I'd also like to try it with half the white sugar and half with brown sugar. I will be making this for Thanksgiving dinner. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I do love to bake, BUT, there are days when I want it easy, easy and this is great especially living in cranberry country like we do, i.e. Nova Scotia. Did have to cut back on sugar a little because we do not like anything too sweet. Otherwise it is a great dessert served with ice cream or frozen yoghurt. Glad you submitted it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Yum! It's not really a pie but it was tasty all the same. I used a full bag of cranberries (12 oz, I think) and pecans instead of walnuts. I'll definitely make this again because it's easy and tastes great. It's important to serve this warm and to serve it with ice cream or whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

    • on November 25, 2007

      I made this at the last minute for the Thanksgiving dinner I was attending, in addition to a pumpkin pie and a pecan pie. It was a good thing I did, because no one else brought desserts! This was a good combination of sweet and tart, and it was a hit. I did leave out the nuts since I was also bringing a pecan pie, but they would probably have been a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was fantastic! I used an entire 12-oz bag of cranberries and omitted the nuts, and my whole family ate it up and asked for seconds! (tsk, tsk, no seconds on dessert, silly children!) But I can't blame them for trying -- this is really yummy. OK, I made two changes besides for the above -- I used oat flour instead of all-purpose, and used brown sugar instead of white. I don't think either of these really changed the outcome much. Fantastic recipe! Thanks, kiwidutch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This is the yummiest dessert ever. I was baking for very restricted diets, so I used a combo of gluten-free flours instead of regular flour, oil instead of butter, and vanilla instead of almond extract and it still turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This was very good. And so easy to make. A good recipe to use up those cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I love this recipe! I found it on another website about 5 years ago and have been making it for the holidays ever since. I use pecans or almonds instead of walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Very good, full of flavour ! i used frozen lingonberries because that's what i had on hand, we ate it warm, it was so good ! oh, and i used almonds instead of walnuts too ! thank you. Elodie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Loved this. I couldn't ger fresh cranberries, but soaked craisens in warm water for 2 or 3 minutes then drained them before adding. It was delicious. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream--yummy! It was good cold the next day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Nut Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    47%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 83.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 172.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes