Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2002

      Delicious, we love the sweet and tangy taste. It is really chucked full of Cranberries. My husband likes it toasted. I doubled the recipe and made 2 loaves. Worked out great. Makes a nice bread to make for gifts. Thank you Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      Lovely loaf!! love the orange, cranberry, walnut combination. Have put it away in the freezer, it will be great to have there for emergencies over the holidays. I will probably make a couple more to give as small gifts. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is the best recipe! First of all, I love it that it only has 1/4 cup butter in the whole recipe. That was my main reason for trying it. But let me just say that it is so super easy to put together. I followed the recipe exactly except baked it in my stoneware pan that has four mini loaf sections. Baked them for about 35- 40 minutes. I apparently can't wait for it to cool as I just cut myself a second slice. Thanks so much! KCShell

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Super easy to make - and they made wonderful gifts for the holiday! I made them into mini loaves - and baked for 34-40 minutes. Fantastic recipe - will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Delicious cranberry nut bread. I used frozen berries because there are no fresh ones here in the desert. I like the flavor of the butter in this recipe better than the bland vegetable oil called for in my old standard. Very nice. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      This bread is perfect! I used a mini loaf pan and each batch made 3 loaves, just the right size for gift giving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Excellelnt bread, definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      Whipped this up last night for Thanksgiving (tomorrow.) I made three miniature loaves with it. I didn't have any actual oranges on hand, so left out the zest, but the flavor is still terrific. This would be a perfect gift for someone, or perfect for breakfast as an accompaniment to a hot latte. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Excellent bread! Moist, with a wonderful sweet & tart taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Good. On the crumbly side for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was the exact recipe that my mother always made and I was so happy to find it on here. It is hands down the best cranberry bread you will ever have! I don't use the cut-in method though.....I just cream the butter and sugar, add egg and alternate flour mix and juice, etc. Just be careful not to overmix and you have the perfect cranberry bread. I made mine into 3 mini-loaves for the holidays and it looked so nice on my candy/cookie tray. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I just tasted this bread, goodness it's yummmo! I made it in individual bunt pans I also used baking Pam and sprinkled with a little turbine sugar before i put in the batter. The only substution I did was use Craisins instead of fresh cranberry. I cooked them for like 23 minutes in those small pans as stated. These will become staples on my gift trays, I am sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I've made 3 full loafs and 6 mini loafs SO FAR!!! This is so good it disappears before I can get it out of the oven. I am a diabetic and even made a loaf with Splenda that came out wonderful! For high altitudes (I'm at 7,000 feet - just increase juice to one full cup and bake for 60 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      What a super easy recipe and the results were bakery worthy! My husband kept joking with me that I bought it starbucks and was passing it off as my own, I was a little concerned with the low amount of butter used, but the loaf was very moist and held together terrifically, I even got it out of the loaf pan in one piece! I did butter and sugar the pan rather than use the spray since the fat content was so low....maybe that helped? I will be making this again next week with blueberries and pecans! thank you so much for a great staple to add to my repitoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This bread is easy to put together and oh so tasty. I usually just use the recipe on the cranberry package, but this is so much better. I followed the recipe to the letter and I wasn't disappointed. In fact I made two loaves and froze one to have on hand for emergencies. Thanks so much for posting MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Wondeful Cranberry bread! It will be a new Holiday tradition. Have already made 4 batches this season for friends, family and parties. Thanks for sharing! Oh.. I did make one small change, and use apple juice instead of orange - it gives it a lighter taste, which I liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      It is quick and easy and tastes superb - as mentioned in previous reviews, this is a perfect bread for holiday gift giving. I have two loaves in the oven as I'm typing this review, and will make another few loaves tomorrow. Super, Super Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Super fast and easy. DeeeLish! This is in my permanent file. I doubled the recipe for gifting they are so beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      looked up this recipe yesterday and made one. it disappeared and I ended up making 2 today so hubby and kids could have more. My old recipe was good but this one is even better. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This recipe is identical to mine, only mine uses shortening in place of the butter, and bakes for only 60 minutes. Wrap and store overnight before serving; keeps well (seems to improve)and ships well. My dad baked this for me and my husband one Christmas when we were newlyweds, and shipped it to us when we were stationed overseas. It arrived moist and wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.1
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    30%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 249.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes