Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Nut Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Nut Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2003

      I loved the taste and texture of these nut bars! The recipe went together easily and quickly and I like the sweet and tart tastes! Thanks Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      WOW, these are delicious and so easy to make. I was worried as the recipe doesn't call for baking powder or soda. They turned out perfect . The top is crunchy, But moist and yummy with the TART cranberries and walnuts. This Recipe is a Keeper, so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Easy to make. Make sure your pan is plenty greased though. These little buggers stick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These were great! I think I used more walnuts and cranberries than called for. I toasted the walnuts lightly first. Everyone raved, even those who didn't care for cranberries. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      These were terrific! More cake-like than cookie-like. Very simple and delicious - got several requests for the recipe. They also stayed nice and moist for days. A lovely holiday addition - but would be great for any day, too. Only thing I did slightly different was to toast the walnuts first, which I always do. Wonderful! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      We loved these! A delicious bar that sits up high and is colorful -- it's a pretty bar cookie! Nice texture and we too, absolutely loved the cranberry/nut combo. Thanks, Hey Jude!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Delicious and wonderful (and easy) for the holiday season! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Yum! These were a big hit. I made these last night and this morning there are only two bars leftover. The texture is kind of cake-like. The taste is sweet but not too sweet and the cranberries give it a nice tang. Super good. The best part - - only 6 ingredients. Super easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      How easy can a recipe get? This was absolutely super and I shall certainly make them again. I also added some grated orange zest - delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Nut Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (684 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    42%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 36.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites