Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Mousse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Mousse

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2002

      Very delicious! I used cherry Jell-o since I'm not real fond of raspberry. I used a whisk to blend the hot Jell-o with the cranberry sauce, as a spoon didn't seem to break up the jelled cranberry too well. I also subbed Cool Whip for the whipped cream. I made this the morning of Thanksgiving Day and when we had dinner around 5 p.m. it wasn't set up, but rather had the consistency of applesauce. The next day, however, it had set up after being in the refrigerator overnight. So make sure to allow time for it to set! Thanks Cindy Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      I made this for Thanksgiving dinner....it turned out wonderful! I will definately make it again! Thank you much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      Cranberry lovers heaven! The raspberry Jell-o softens the intense cranberry flavor and the whipped cream adds the wow factor! The only thing I did different, was to add sugar and vanilla to the cream before whipping (personal preference). Thanks Cindy Lynn for this heavenly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      Yummy, yummy good stuff, Cindy Lynn. I love the tangy sweetness of cranberries and this dessert was just what I needed. I did sweeten the whipped cream just a little--always do. Poured the mousse into little stemed dessert bowls. Beautiful and dreamy. Every now and then you need to indulge. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I made this for Christmas 2007 (sorry, just now remembered to rate this). I wish I could give this 10 stars, it was excellent! I did have trouble getting all of the jellied cranberry sauce to melt, but that was OK, I put it through a sieve to keep the chunkier pieces out (I think it would've been too tart with the entire 16 oz's anyway). I stuck the jello mixture in the freezer while I was making the whipped cream, then I folded in some of the whipped cream in with the jello mixture and then layered mousse and extra whipped cream in large wine gobblets. It looked beautiful and my father-in-law who complains about every single thing he eats (unless it's Popeye's chicken) asked for seconds. Warning though, very rich (esp. with the extra whipped cream). Will definitely make for Thanksgiving/X-mas. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This just tasted like plain jello with cool-whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was a very pretty mousse and yes it is very sweet; I would not add sugar to this recipe at all. After being left in the refrigerator all night it was still not as stiff as I am accustomed to with mousse in general. I am sure by adding a few stiff egg whites the texture would be much improved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! I made this using Unsweetened Cranberry Juice & Cranberry flavored jello. I also folded in 1/2 cup fresh cranberry orange sauce at the end for a little added texture. Somehow we missed the bowl when setting the table but that didn't stop them after dinner from getting a spoonful everytime they walked by. It finally came out of the fridge for good and was served as dessert. My 1 year old DGD especially loved it. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe that has found a permanent home in our holiday dinners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      We were all a little disappointed in this recipe. It was just too sweet for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

    • on August 24, 2003

      Very nice twist on an old tradition. I made this for Thanksgiving (forgot to review it then, sorry!) and it was a hit. This makes a lovely dessert as well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Mousse

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.7
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    40%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 103.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 45.8 g
    183%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes