Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Meatloaves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Meatloaves

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2007

      This was my husband's favourite tagged recipe which I have made to date!!! He wanted to award 10 stars, so I explained the rating system to him!! I made this exactly as stated in the recipe, with one MINOR sub - tomato ketchup instead of tomato juice - I'd run out of juice! We had one hot meat loaf as a tester & then the rest of them we sliced & put in home-made bread with assorted salads & fruit chutneys/pickles etc for our supper. A wonderful recipe - I love all fruit, especially cranberries! Thanks Syd. FT:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Loved the cranberry sauce for these meatloaves, but was not overly thrilled with rice in the meatloaf. Will definitely make these again using my meatloaf recipe along with the cranberry sauce. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Even though I totally screwed up, the taste of this meatloaf was great! I'll make it again, with a little more attention to the recipe! Thnx for posting, Syd. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      These were just all right to me. I used a can tomato sauce instead of juice, added garlic, & no kitchen bouquet. I also added a cup of bread crumbs cuz others complained the loaves broke apart, which didn't happen to me. The flavors just didn't work well IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      The cranberry sauce really added a nice flavor that complemented this dish without overpowering it. I'll defnitely make this again. Another hit from Syd! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      5 Stars, what a delightful meatloaf, surprisingly it was not too sweet. This went together quickly. I had about 14 oz of whole cranberry sauce, but I think it was enough. My 5 mini loaves fit in a 9x11-3/4 glass casserole. It does taste balanced, and I didn't miss the ketchup treatment. Thanks for posting, Syd. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This is a good meatloaf. I had to make a couple substitutions: I used homemade tomato sauce for the tomato juice and I didn't have any kitchen bouquet. My meatloaves didn't stay together very well but they tasted very good. Made for Wonders Tag 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      A real surprise of a dish! Those flavors really worked together and were such a refreshing change from the hum-drum ketchup topped meatloaf. The resulting gravy was also wonderful! Made just as written (including digging out that bottle of Kitchen Bouquet that rarely sees the light of day ;-)); convection bake time was ~ 25 minutes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Meatloaves

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.2
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    21%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 101.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 869.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 50.1 g
    200%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Kitchen Bouquet

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes