Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Liqueur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Liqueur

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2008

      I made a batch of this delecious drink, and it's wonderfully simple and sooooo good. I used 4 layers of cheesecloth for straining the berries from the liquid, and found there was ablsolutely no residue, so I could skip No's 8 and 9 in the recipe. I tied up the cheesecloth and hung it from a hook to drip overnight. I got 2 1/2 liqueur bottles from it. I did make cranberry liqueur for about 4 years now, (using 4 different recipes,) and this is the simplest by far. I found other years that letting it set for about a month in a cold room or refrigerator improves it's taste. Yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I made this so I could try Rita's A Jolly Christmas Special Cosmo so I cut the recipe down to 1/4 as I wanted to try a smaller portion before committing that much vodka.. For us, the final liqueur is a bit cough syrupy, but I would make it again stopping at step 8 as we loved the cranberry infused vodka. At steps 8/9 I didn't have any white residue so I just strained it again through a very fine mesh sieve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      This is not my final review. I`m up to #4. Have to wait a week to taste and finish the directions. I just wanted to post the picture up to this point. I posted Dec 2, 2004 Sorry I took so long! The Holidays has me spinning! OK maybe it`s this delish drink! Sweet but very good. Great to make cosmos with. It`s a vibrant red. Wonderful for Christmas. Hope you enjoyed the pictures. I added one of my cake because I just couldn`t discard the cranberries so I made my Cranberry Ripple Cake with them. Posted Dec 23, 2004.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Delish! This is a great holiday drink! We sip it straight up but it would also be good with soda and a twist of lemon. It sat marinating in cranberries for nearly a year in our second home! The cranberries were not usable and had to be discarded but the liquer was awesome. We highly recommend this recipe. It also makes a great gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is awesome and worth the wait! Thanks, echo echo, for posting such a festive classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Lovely liqueur! I got myself a little distracted, and skipped step # 10, after the first straining and resting, I didn't have any white residue, so just went right to the bottling part. (which means that I left out 2 c of the superfine sugar) I don't know if this will affect the keeping qualities of the liqueur at all, but the flavor is wonderful for me right now. Tart, strongly alcoholic, but definately cranberry, and right for drinking as is, or mixed with soda water. This is a beautiful, vibrant shade of red. I tried some in the suggested A Jolly Christmas Special Cosmo recipe, and it was perfect. Thank you for providing this recipe, echo echo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Love this! I made it for Christmas Eve to make with A Jolly Christmas Special Cosmo or Red Hot Lovers Cosmo but had to taste it a little early! I poured it over ice and sipped all evening while I was watching Christmas shows. I managed to become distracted while cooking the cranberries and so they became a little jellied so that my final product is a little cloudy. I did try to strain it again but it didn't help. But that's my fault - and it didn't affect the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I loved this recipe and then I searced for a great drink to use this in. Try my drink XTC Xtc with this. This is a great liqueur and I plan to give it as a gift next Christmas. Thank you echo echo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I can't beleive I forgot to post! This is awonderful recipe for giving and keeping. The result is a fabulous color and taste. The second time I made it, I cooked it too long and it started to gel, but was still able to save. Still tasted great!! I could not recommend this more...In fact, I think I'd better get started on some for this year! We drink it with sprite and lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This is great. I made this for Christmas gifts but saved some for myself. I'm drinking it mixed with sprite. Yummy! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I am so excited!!!! I went to a buffet get together once and someone brought this!! The nice lady told me basically how to make it, but didn't have the actual directions. So, when I saw this recipe, I knew it had to be like the one she used. Thank you SO much!!! I look forward to making this!! Love, becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This liqueur was very tasty, though, for me, it was a bit too sweet to drink straight out of a glass. Once we added some ice it mellowed a bit. I will definitely make this again, though next time I will use less sugar in step 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This was a big hit this year as hostess gifts and gifts for friends. It is the most beautiful red and very delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Very good. Very sweet. Beautiful color. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Delicious, sweet-tart liqueur. Beautiful bright red color that looks great in a clear bottle. I can't wait to give it this Christmas as a gift, I'm sure it will be well received!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This is a tasty and colorful liqueur I like it with a little orange juice or club soda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This is so wonderful. I made a batch the other night, and it is so tasty. I also love the color, so bright and pretty in the bottle. Thanks for sharing....this is a great gift idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Liqueur

    Serving Size: 1 (2182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4846.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    95%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 855.2 g
    285%
    Dietary Fiber 20.8 g
    83%
    Sugars 817.6 g
    3270%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes