Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Fruit Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Fruit Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2011

      I made this when visiting family and it was a big hit. I couldn't find straight raspberry vinegar so I bought raspberry basalmic vinegar and it seemed to work just fine. Serve the salad with Halibut Florentine which was fantastic. Here's the recipe link: http://www.food.com/recipe/halibut-florentine-216171. I also posted your recipe on a Foodies on Facebook group I belong to and have had positive reponses to it. I linked it back to here so you would get the credit. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      We really enjoyed this tasty and refreshing coleslaw. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I did use both the optional ingredients and so glad that I did; they added a lovely natural sweetness . The sauce was creamy and flavorful but not overpowering, adding just the right amount of creaminess. All the different ingredients enhanced this slaw without competing with one another, creating a memorable dish, with lovely contrasting flavors and textures. Thank you so much for sharing Susie, we will be enjoying this often during the hot months to come. Made for Spring Pac 2014.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      This coleslaw is different from the other I made but it's so yummy. It was great with the dried cranberries, raisins and coconut. Thanks Susie :) Made for PAC Fall 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This is a really pretty salad, although, looking at the photos from others, mine was not quite as pretty as some. I highly recommend using the raspberry vinegar - it really added a bright fresh flavor to the dressing. My raisins were kind of hard and old, but after sitting in the salad a while they did absorb some moisture and soften up. I think a nice addition to this salad would be some chopped nuts, such as pecans or walnuts. I didn't have any coconut, so left that out. I don't think it hurt the salad at all, but not sure about that. This would certainly be a great colesalw for a special dinner. The grapes and dried apricots really were wonderful and "made" the salad, in my opinion. I wouldn't say they were optional.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I really, really, really loved this coleslaw. I thought might be overly sweet, but it wasnt. I didnt use the dried apricots but other than that, mixed the slaw per directions. We will definitely be having this one again! Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This was delicious, and we all really liked it. It made quite a bit, so we had more for lunch the next day. The dressing really spruced up the coleslaw nicely without overpowering it. I didn't include the flaked coconut, since I didnt' have any on hand. But I'll definitely make this again, and will not change a thing. Thanks, Susie D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      this was very good. i left out the apricot and green onion as i didn't have any. i used a 16oz bag of prepared coleslaw mix and it worked out perfectly. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I made this for our dinner tonight. This is something completely different then what I normally make. I did not add the grapes or apricots but followed recipe otherwise. We really liked this, DD and I couldnt' stop eating this. Great flavor combo. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Thanks for this, I've made it about four times in the past five weeks. I put some celery and roasted sunflower seeds in it as well... doesn't need the celery, but the sunflower seeds are a nice touch. thanks again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I didn't add the grapes or coconut, but really loved this coleslaw. The subtle taste of raspberry in the dressing is so good. ETA: On the second day, I did add some coconut and I must say, the coleslaw was even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was great. My husband doesn't like coleslaw liked this. Yeah! I sprinkled with sunflower seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I loved this. I served it with fish and roasted potatoes. A trick is to use a coleslaw mix if you are in a pinch. I added some sultana raisins as well I ran out of the golden I only had about 1/4 cup . Thanks for the recipe, Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I had everything to make this! My cabbage was bitter so added 2 teaspoons of sugar. I tasted it before chilling and thought it was fine but I could not taste the coconut. So I will see if that changes after it chills, if it does I'll come back and update my review. Thank you for posting. I made this for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 round 3 the *Canadian Region* I'm playing on the team *Tastebud Tickling Travelers* Go team go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I cut this down a good deal until it was enough for me to have for lunch as a big salad rather than a side and I really enjoyed it. I went for the raisins and cranberries and left out the coconut just because it is one of the few foods I don't like. I also went for the raspberry vinegar option and threw in some broccoli because of the comments from others. The whole thing wasn't nearly as sweet as I thought it might have been. Instead the fruit just added a background of sweetness. I am certain I will make this again and adapt it to try different combos of fruit. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I had a package of broccoli slaw in the fridge that really needed to be used and this was a perfect way to use it. As I am typing the review, I realized that the green onions were left out but they were not missed during the eating. The plain yogurt replaced the sour cream. This is a great dish for potlucks and summer cookouts. Something I will make again. Made for *ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Different tasting coleslaw, but just not to my tastes. For me, the fruit and cabbage just didn't work well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Very good coleslaw that's a bit different from the rest! I also used the optional grapes and apricots but skipped the parsley. Very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Made this for Thanksgiving--used bagged coleslaw to save time--excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving and there were only about 4 bites left after dinner and I got lots of compliments! If (when) I make this again, I think I will cut down on the dressing a little bit because I felt like there was too much (if I poured more carefully, I could have probably prevented that problem). I live in China so I made a couple of slight changes. I left out the coconut because I don't have any. I also substituted a mulberry vinegar/drink for the raspberry vinegar. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I liked this just fine. My daughter liked it OK-I think she didn't care for the onion or vinegar. It was very easy, especially since I used bagged shredded cabbage & carrot mix. I think I'll try this again with fat free/sugar free vanilla yogurt as the dressing. That might appeal to my daughter more. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Fruit Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.1
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    49%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 127.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes