Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Feta Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Feta Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    150 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 150

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2010

      These were really good but I thought they could be better. I reduced the feta cheese amount by half (I'm not that fond of the feta taste). I left out the green onions, but they would be fine to leave in too. But my favorite change was spreading a thin layer of green pepper jelly (homemade) over the tortilla and then adding the cheese-cranberry mixture. I used a heaping tablespoon full of the pepper jelly on each tortilla, just enough to give these pinwheels a spicy-sweet taste and a colorful red & green look. YMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Brought these to Thanksgiving and they were raved about! I had a hard time spreading the cream cheese as thin as I wanted it, so I added a bit of sour cream to make it more spreadable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I made this as finger food for the afternoon before our Canadian Thankgiving dinner. I made 1/2 with ham, half without. They were great as is but also would be very good wiith dried blueberries too. I think I may may some with arugula added in as well. They were devoured. My brother is hosting Christmas dinner and he asked me to bring these. Thanks for posting this very versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      I've made these twice since Sunday... the plate was cleared in no time at both functions. I followed the recipe exactly, used both spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas. Very nice presentation, and they tasted great. Many commented on the Christmas colors. I now have two great wraps to use for any upcoming event. The other is #417499. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      If the concern is the strong taste/smell of onion, use 1 cp of minced chives in place of the green onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      These turned out really well. Used the Mission brand garden spinach and herb, it really helped with the taste. It might have been kind of bland if the tortilla didn't add so much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Wonderful! I tried them with thinly sliced turkey, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      These were good, I made them for a fancy Christmas sweater party. Liked the red from the cranberries and the green from the onion. Very Festive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I love these! I think Taste of Home featured the recipe some years ago. Most people loved them and wanted the recipe. A few others made a face at first but came back for seconds after thinking about it for awhile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Pretty good. I'd make these again. My guests enjoyed them. Could maybe use more cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      AMAZING! Had the BEST flavor! Made them twice and the second time I added sliced ham and fresh spinach leaves... they were gone in a flash! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I was leery about the amount of feta, but it was perfect. I whirled mine a bit in a food processor before spreading. The tart/saltiness of the feta was perfectly offset by the sweetness of the cranberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Oh my gosh! I LOVE these little bits of heaven! The creamy/salty feta with the chewy sweet/tart cranberries is a killer combo. Perfect make-ahead finger food for parties. Thanks so much - this will be in my repertoire for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Wonderful! They were a hit. I used more of all the ingredients then it called for and rolled them up in the large sun-dried tomato and spinach tortillas. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Made these for a Christmas party and they were proclaimed to be "the bomb."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I couldn't walk away from them! I can't wait to make them myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      These were SO easy to make and really delicious. I wasn't sure if I'd like the mix of flavors - feta/cranberry/green onion but it worked really well. I used spinach tortillas to add some more color - but even without - it's pretty and colorful - looks good on a plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These are always a hit! I usually lay a slice of ham on top of the spread before rolling, as suggested and also use a whole grain tort - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      These are very pretty and very good. They definitely will look great on a table at Thanksgiving or Christmas. They will disappear so fast, your head will spin!Thanks for sharing this Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Very different & very good! I made these for Thanksgiving for the family to snack on while we cooked, they are the perfect appetizer for that! I used a spinach tortilla which made them pretty and extra yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Feta Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (1051 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.3
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    41%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 130.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites