Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry, Feta and Walnut Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry, Feta and Walnut Salad

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2003

      Wonderful! I served this salad with a turkey dinner and it really complemented the meal. To my dismay I realized I did not have honey so I substituted honey mustard for the honey and the mustard and the dressing was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This salad is so versatile - I've served it with chicken, salmon and steak. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      I left out the dijon (I'm a finicky eater). Hope you don't mind. That said, it was absolutely delicious, and I will definately make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Loved the combination and had to try this. BF said it was Fantastic, I didn't think the flavor of everything came through. Neither one of us cared for the dressing given. Did try it but found it a little bland. I'd love to try this with a raspberry vinaigrette or something with a bit more zip. Though I was using cheap balsamic! Thanks for the idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Very good. When I tasted the dressing alone, I thought it was a little bit too sweet, but once I combined it with the bitter greens the combination was perfectly balanced and delicious. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This is a fantastic salad. I have now made this on 3 seperate occasions and have received rave reviews. My DH now requests I make this salad for all of our dinner parties. The dressing is fabulous. I did substitute the walnuts with almonds, but thats just our preference. I also added green onion and green pepper. Make this one - you wont be disappointed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I chose this recipe because of it's ease and my last minute nature -- I brought it to a function and had so many compliments and people asking me for the recipe. I had to laugh because I used the recipe sifter to sort based on several things, the main thing was prep time. I'm making it again for another function tomorrow ... last minute of course!! :D Thanks so much for posting this recipe. People think I've got some domestic skills now. This was a huge HUGE hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Fantastic salad. I used a bottled raspberry and pomegranate vinaigrette because I was in a hurry, and it was a quick and elegant salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Delicious and totally enjoyed! I used craisins instead of the cranberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2014

    • on January 01, 2014

      I followed this to the letter and can't fault it. It was quick and easy to make and tasted really yummy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Great salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Yummy salad. I was looking for one with feta and this was perfect. Loved the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Delicious! The roasted walnuts, cranberries and feta really tasted good together. Thanks1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Make for a potluck at work yesterday. Very simple and easy and everyone loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Made this recipe for two different groups and they both loved it. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

    • on June 13, 2010

    • on January 18, 2010

      This salad was really great! I used about twice as much spring mix lettuce and tossed the dressing on that first. I followed another suggestion and put the walnuts, feta and craisins (used cherry flavored) mostly on top so they wouldn't all end up at the bottom of the salad. We loved it and our company ate most of it up before we even got to try it! Thanks Graybert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      What a wonderful salad - loved the combination of cranberries, feta and walnuts. We found it a nice change of pace from an ordinary lettuce salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry, Feta and Walnut Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.0
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    65%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 353.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes