96 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! I served this salad with a turkey dinner and it really complemented the meal. To my dismay I realized I did not have honey so I substituted honey mustard for the honey and the mustard and the dressing was delicious.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*axxo* September 22, 2003

This salad is so versatile - I've served it with chicken, salmon and steak. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pnelso August 10, 2009

I left out the dijon (I'm a finicky eater). Hope you don't mind. That said, it was absolutely delicious, and I will definately make this again. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
horseplay September 01, 2003

Loved the combination and had to try this. BF said it was Fantastic, I didn't think the flavor of everything came through. Neither one of us cared for the dressing given. Did try it but found it a little bland. I'd love to try this with a raspberry vinaigrette or something with a bit more zip. Though I was using cheap balsamic! Thanks for the idea!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma May 14, 2010

Very good. When I tasted the dressing alone, I thought it was a little bit too sweet, but once I combined it with the bitter greens the combination was perfectly balanced and delicious. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp February 04, 2010

This is a fantastic salad. I have now made this on 3 seperate occasions and have received rave reviews. My DH now requests I make this salad for all of our dinner parties. The dressing is fabulous. I did substitute the walnuts with almonds, but thats just our preference. I also added green onion and green pepper. Make this one - you wont be disappointed!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixiBlossom January 15, 2010

I chose this recipe because of it's ease and my last minute nature -- I brought it to a function and had so many compliments and people asking me for the recipe. I had to laugh because I used the recipe sifter to sort based on several things, the main thing was prep time. I'm making it again for another function tomorrow ... last minute of course!! :D Thanks so much for posting this recipe. People think I've got some domestic skills now. This was a huge HUGE hit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennPoyer December 15, 2009

Fantastic salad. I used a bottled raspberry and pomegranate vinaigrette because I was in a hurry, and it was a quick and elegant salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan September 24, 2009

Delicious and totally enjoyed! I used craisins instead of the cranberries.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee August 23, 2009
Cranberry, Feta and Walnut Salad