Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Eggnog Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Eggnog Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      We liked this cheesecake, it was tasty and creamy; but the cranberries overwhelmed the eggnog flavor. I will probably make this again without the cranberry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Great cheesecake! Looked and tasted fabulous. I only had about 3 1/3 packages of cream cheese, but it turned out just fine. I also substituted ladyfingers for the graham crackers. I piped some melted white chocolate across the cranberry topping. It made a beautiful and festive dessert for Christmas dinner. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Wow, this was not only delicious, but also impressive. I tried a few different things to lighted up this cheesecake... I used soy nog (which is exceptional in my opinion), light cream cheese, and reduced fat graham crackers.... this cheesecake was still perfect. Thank you for this wonderful holiday treat... it's going to become a tradition!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      My family's favorite is eggnog, and my sis and I love cranberries and cheesecake... so I had to try this! I am so glad I did! I used prepped mini graham crusts and did mini version for everyone. I baked them for half the time. Great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      A true five-star recipe. I prepared it exactly as directed except that it was done in less than an hour (a little brown around the edges but it didn't crack). It was the perfect finish to our Christmas Eve dinner! Next time I might make a little more cranberry sauce and add a half cup more eggnog just to intensify the flavors even more, but they were exquisite as is. Thanks for posting this, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      This was absolutely wonderful. The recipe was very well written for those of us who have never attempted a cheescake before. Will be adding this to my Holiday Cookbook. Thanks Sharon for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      A most excellent cheesecake that is perfect for the holidays! I will definitely make this next Christmas. I had some leftover cranberries and eggnog and thought I would put them to use - luckily I found this recipe. It was very creamy and not too sweet. The tartness of the cranberries really enhanced the overall flavor. It is also very pretty to look at. Thanks for sharing this ultimate holiday dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Made this for dinner the other night when we had another couple over, & it was definitely a big hit! I do love cranberries almost any ol' way, & they certainly made this cheesecake a very special holiday treat! And, since I have bags & bags of freshly frozen berries to get me through the coming year, I'll be making this one again! Delightful! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Absolutely the most beautiful and delicious dessert I have made or eaten in a very long time!!! I love having a layer of cranberries in the middle and then another delicious layer on top. I will definitely be making this cheesecake during the holidays to WOW my guests with its deliciously rich taste and its beautiful presentation. Thanks for the post! Made for Fall PAC, October, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Eggnog Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.8
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    54%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 165.4 mg
    55%
    Sodium 338.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 46.0 g
    184%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes