Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Dessert Cake With Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Dessert Cake With Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2009

      My new FAVORITE cake recipe. Recipe is excellent. Delicious. I can't wait to make it for my garden club.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      This was EXCELLENT. I served it at my family's pot luck dinner at Christmas and it worked perfectly. Super easy recipe to follow and definitely wowed the pants off everyone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Lovely! This is a moist cake filled with tart cranberries and topped off with a rich sauce - I also added in a few white chocolate chips. We all loved it. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! My family loved the butter sauce so much, I ended up making a second batch to go with the cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Fantastic! My mom used to make something similar and I always loves the sour of the cranberries with the sweet of the butter sauce. This recipe brings rave reviews by all who try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      My mom used to make this cake for Thanksgiving, or sometimes Christmas, and I remember looking forward to dessert just to have this cake. The cake by itself is a little bland, but once you add that butter sauce...Wow! Delicious. I haven't had it in years but I am definitely making it for Chrismas dinner this year. I can't wait.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      This was a fantastic cake! I made it for Thanksgiving and baked it in my chrysanthemum bundt pan. It was gorgeous. I made it the day before and put the sauce on at serving time. It was a complete hit and I will be making it over and over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      I'm a cranberry fan so was happy to try this. We had cranberries in the freezer to use so thawed them and whipped this up. Easy to make. Liked the texture...denser like a coffee cake (I don't particularly like the texture you get with cake mixes). Don't overdo the butter sauce as too much is too sweet and rich. Use just enough to enhance the cake, not overwhelm it. Without the sauce it was great for breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      This cake is a winner! Perfect for a holiday dessert. Will be adding recipe to my Christmas recipe box- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Amazing! Made last christmas everyone loved it. We had a smaller Christmas this year, but I am craving it so I am going to make it just for our family (me at least, and I might share). :) thank you, it's a keeper! *update now it's my 3rd year making, adding a new comment so it will post to Facebook for a friend :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Dessert Cake With Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.2
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    45%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 52.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 186.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites