32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

THIS IS FABULOUS!!! I have been making it all summer long! Everyone; my vegan client, vegetarians, and everyone else absolutely raves about it. For my vegan, I add some quinoa to the mix and she loves it! Thank you! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janecooksswell July 20, 2012

Interesting combination of flavors. Would be a good side with grilled turkey breast. I think the cinnamon and cranberry combination threw off my family. They usually love couscous salads but didn't care for this. Enjoyed trying it, though. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 12, 2012

This is really simple. I didn't have almonds or mint but even without them this was very tasty. I tasted it hot and room temperature and I think I prefer it to sit a while, meld all the flavors together and serve room temp. Thanks for the recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish June 04, 2012

This is a great go-to recipe for potlucks or picnics. I substitute orange juice for the vinegar and toasted pinenuts for the almonds. I have also added chickpeas and/or feta cheese. I even added capers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pat1008 July 11, 2010

Got rave reviews at the potluck I took it to. The only changes I made were olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and pomegranate balsamic vinegar instead of rice vinegar. I made a double batch, I did cook it in one pot but did in in a larger pot so that it was still only a couple of inches deep and it turned out fluffy. Next time I think I will try it with a little less cinnamon and a little more cumin to see what that does, and I think this would also be excellent made with Quinoa.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
move2themusic June 27, 2010

Made this for christmas dinner and it was a real success. Everyone asked for the recipe and I caught my sister-in-law scraping the remains from the bowl with her fingers in the kitchen. Will make this again, and again, and... again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breadmaker0101 January 24, 2015

We liked this. It isn't a big salad but a little goes a long way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swiz58 August 21, 2013

Excellent! Used only 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and doubled cumin. I added 1/2 clove of garlic to the dressing. Tip to do it quickly: When couscous is ready, fluff it and add the dressing without the mint and the green onions. Put in the freezer for 10-15 min. Finish off. I served it with Tandoori sweet potatoes, wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anoushka August 07, 2013

The flavors in this were really interesting together. I was a bit nervous about the cinnamon and mint, but they blended together really nicely. I definitely liked this better when it was still warm, and it became pretty dry after being chilled so I had to add extra oil and vinegar before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Absinthe27 March 15, 2013
Cranberry Couscous Salad