Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Couscous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Couscous Salad

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2012

      THIS IS FABULOUS!!! I have been making it all summer long! Everyone; my vegan client, vegetarians, and everyone else absolutely raves about it. For my vegan, I add some quinoa to the mix and she loves it! Thank you! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Interesting combination of flavors. Would be a good side with grilled turkey breast. I think the cinnamon and cranberry combination threw off my family. They usually love couscous salads but didn't care for this. Enjoyed trying it, though. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      This is really simple. I didn't have almonds or mint but even without them this was very tasty. I tasted it hot and room temperature and I think I prefer it to sit a while, meld all the flavors together and serve room temp. Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      We liked this. It isn't a big salad but a little goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Excellent! Used only 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and doubled cumin. I added 1/2 clove of garlic to the dressing. Tip to do it quickly: When couscous is ready, fluff it and add the dressing without the mint and the green onions. Put in the freezer for 10-15 min. Finish off. I served it with Tandoori sweet potatoes, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      The flavors in this were really interesting together. I was a bit nervous about the cinnamon and mint, but they blended together really nicely. I definitely liked this better when it was still warm, and it became pretty dry after being chilled so I had to add extra oil and vinegar before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Love this, I never thought of making couscous into a salad but it really works. We served it with seared Ahi tuna and a green salad and sprinkled tiny shrimp over it all - delish! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Really simple to make and really delicious! My new go-to potluck dish! Thank you :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Super fast to prepare and delicious. Didn't have mint so I used a little cilantro instead. Next time I might add about 1/2 tablespoon of honey to the oil and vinegar mixture for an extra hint of sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was delicious! We left out the almonds due to family allergies, but otherwise made no adjustments. It was great, we'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This is an amazing recipe. I have been making it for years. Perfect for potlucks, lunches, as a side, or even a quick snack while warm. (though, I prefer it cold the next day once all the flavors have blended) I always used olive oil and I typically add a bit more cranberries than what is called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is a great go-to recipe for potlucks or picnics. I substitute orange juice for the vinegar and toasted pinenuts for the almonds. I have also added chickpeas and/or feta cheese. I even added capers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Got rave reviews at the potluck I took it to. The only changes I made were olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and pomegranate balsamic vinegar instead of rice vinegar. I made a double batch, I did cook it in one pot but did in in a larger pot so that it was still only a couple of inches deep and it turned out fluffy. Next time I think I will try it with a little less cinnamon and a little more cumin to see what that does, and I think this would also be excellent made with Quinoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Fantastic! I loved it, my husband loved it, everyone at the potluck I took it to loved it too. I followed the recipe exactly, except for 2 changes: (1) I didn't have any fresh mint handy so I substituted 2 tsps of dried; (2) I reduced the oil to 1 1/2 ounces (may try 1 oz next time) ... still seemed plenty moist to me. Thanks flower - wonderful recipe. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      A wonderful recipe!!!! I luved the combination of spices and thought it was a great way of serving couscous! I especially enjoyed the combination of the tart green onion with the sweet cranberries and the touch of spice. Instead of almonds I used sunflower seeds and instead of mint some parsley, which to me didnt harm the recipe at all. THANK YOU SO MUCH for a keeper of a recipe, flower! Made and reviewed for PRMR May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I don't want to give a star rating cause me and my boyfriend didn't like the taste. It's probably the spices that we don't like. Even though I like cinnamon, in this it's not my thing. I liked the cranberries, green onion and almonds and my boyfriend didn't. Thanks Flower :) Made for Potluck tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Simple and easy to make, and very enjoyanle. I never had mint in a couscous salad before, but thought it was an interesting touch and went well with everything else. I love dried cranberries so I used 3/4 cups, and I also used vegetable broth, because I was making a vegetarian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Very, very good. I loved the spice combination in this salad. The only changes I made were that I used just 3 tablespoons oil and increased my vinegar to 3 tablespoons. I used orange muscat champagne vinegar from Trader Joe's. Plus, I had no mint on hand so used about 1 teaspoon thyme instead. I like the idea of adding the dried cranberries with the broth so they get plumped as it comes to a boil. This is best served at room temperature. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe, flower7. I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This was a different recipe that I thought I would bring to the company potluck. I followed the instructions to the T, it got gobbled up with lots of requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Really very good! I followed the recipe exactly, though I was especially leary of the cinnamon-- I didn't specifically taste it in the finished salad, though I'm sure it added to the overall taste. The mint gives a brightness too. Great, colorful salad with lots of(but not too many) flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Couscous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.6
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    46%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 191.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites