Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2004

      This is amazing, and easy. Why do I keep buying coffee cake at the cafes when I could just make it cheaply at home? I made this over Thanksgiving when we had guests (so I wouldn't have to wake up early and make breakfast). I used 1 lb of fresh cranberries instead of canned and it worked great! The tart pops were delicious. Will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      This recipe is soooooooooo good. The cake came out moist and the pecans just put it over the top. I followed the recipe exactly but used yogurt instead of sour cream. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Lovely moist cake. Followed directions and ingredients exactly as written. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Wow. It's fabulous! I had to change a few ingredients (I know...doesn't anyone make it like the recipe is written?) :) I can't have sour cream, so I used apple sauce instead. I also used vanilla instead of almond extract. I also used cake flour instead of regular flour. I can't believe how good it is! My husband loves it too. Thanks for this awesome new dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Nice texture and taste. I placed all the batter in a greased 13x9 pan, topped with the cranberries and swirled them into the batter. Baked for 38 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This was very good! I made to share with friends for breakfast. Everyone enjoyed it. AND I was able to use up the last of the cranberry sauce - I was wondering what to do with it! Thank you very much for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      What a delicious coffee cake! I had just the right amount of whole cranberry sauce left from Thanksgiving to make this recipe. I didn't mix the cranberries in, but spread them in layers like the recipe calls for. I had a difficult time getting it out of the bundt pan (which is my own fault) and it took quite a bit longer to cook then the recipe called for, but other then that it was simple and very, very good. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I like a muffin or a piece of coffee cake most mornings. I made this wonderful coffee cake with my own cranberry sauce and using Splenda and/or Baking Splenda in the sauce and the cake. Also, I used the almond flavor + vanilla but will use only vanilla next time. I am not a lover of almond flavor. This is a great recipe and will be used again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      I made this with leftover Cranberry Sauce-whole berry Cranberry Sauce-whole berry and it was delicious. I didn't read the recipe directions and mixed everything together instead but it still tasted great! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Peggy, I'm enjoying your coffee cake this morning with a nice hot cup of...well, coffee, of course! It's so tasty and tender, and what a great way to use leftover cranberry sauce. Loved the cinnamon accent in the batter. I had considered leaving it out so I'm glad I changed my mind. I had jellied sauce to use up, and the middle layer kind of got incorporated into the batter-- I'm sure whole berry sauce, which is what the recipe calls for, would work better. If I had to use the jellied sauce again, I'd probably sandwich it between thin layers of nuts, or perhaps add a bit of cornstarch to it to hold it together better. This recipe worked well using mostly splenda (1 c) plus some brown sugar (1/4 c) and nonfat plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and I threw in a tsp of vanilla along with the almond extract because I love it so much. I really love coffee cakes with a crumb topping, so I made one using almonds, flour, and powdered sugar (bound with a bit of corn syrup and water) instead of the glaze this time around. I know this would look even prettier with glaze piped over the top, so I'll try that next time I make your coffee cake, Peggy. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      I have made this cake b/4 which is very delicious, but I think the flour should be 2 cups, which is what I used when I made this week for work meeting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.0
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    40%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 42.1 g
    168%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites