Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Chicken

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2001

      Wow what a great dish. I prepared this early in the morning and popped it in the oven later. My "russian" dressing was a combination of bbq sauce, chile sauce and California dressing. What made this great was the cranberry sauce. Thanks for this easy and great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      jo1, I was attracted to this recipe cause I love cranberry anything. When I read the ingredients and the easy, breezy prep...I was hooked! Next time we make this, we'll make 1 1/2 times the sauce...we love sauce! Served over rice as suggested. Thanks, jo1 ! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Simple yet delish!!! Loved that I had everything in the pantry for this! served with rice and beans! was wonderful- thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I made this last night with pork tenderloin and sticky rice. My kids are very picky and I figured they would eat more rice than meat but they LOVED it!! My 9 yr old son had 3 helpings of the meat. I think I am still in shock :) I will be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      excellent ease of prep to taste ratio! took all of five minutes to put the ingredients together & got really good reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      DS loved this! He's kind of hard to please so that is a huge compliment. I used too much dressing, though. Didn't bother to conver the ml to oz and used a fairly large bottle (way more than 8.5 oz) of light Catalina (couldn't find Russian). Used whole cranberry sauce. I am making this again tonight and am going to serve over egg noodles since my son is not a rice lover. This time I will try using less dressing. It was super great to find a different recipe for chicken that my son would actually eat! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Very good. I make this all the time. I often use 1/2 package of the onion soup mix to cut back on the salt. I serve with (buttered) noodles or rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      We really enjoyed this chicken with mashed potatoes and coleslaw. So easy to whip up on a moments notice. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I fixed this last night and we all loved it. Very simple and quick. I like the flavors of both Russian and Catalina dressing so I used half of each. The Catalina I used was the Lite version so this also cut down on calories and fat. I can't imagine it tasting any better. Definitely going to be a regular for us. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      My husband proclaims this dish is awesome and gives it five+ stars. It was very easy to put together (even with making the Russian salad dressing from scratch) and we'll definitely make it again. We served it over brown rice, and next time we might add in a can of pineapple and/or water chestnuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was great. I made a few changes due to what I had on hand. I used a packet of italian dressing mix instead of the onion soup. I also added a bit of soy sauce to the italian dressing and cranberry sauce and russian dressing. I then added it all to the crockpot and cooked on low for 4-6 hours. It came out great!! I served it with rice and my family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      this is the best and easiest chicken dish i've ever made!!! i marinate it all day in the fridge and the flavors blend together wonderfully. it gets the picky husband seal of approval, he has asked me to make this 4 times in 2 weeks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      This was ok for our family. A little on the sweet side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I thought it tasted okay, but my family did not care for it. I'm not really sure what it was - perhaps just the combination of flavors. My son and husband also thought it "looked weird". I made the dish exactly according to recipe. It was very easy and not an expensive dish, just not one that my family happened to care for very much. Personally I liked the flavor of the cranberries with the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This one is a family favorite in our home. This is also the one meal my 12 yr old likes to make start to finish because its so simple. We use french or creamy french dressing but I will try with the Russian dressing. We serve over white or whole grain rice with steamed veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I added some stovetop stuffing to the bottom of the dish before adding the chicken breast and sauce (made with home made russian dressing also available on this website), a little water to the bottom of the pan and baked for an hour. Delicioso!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I love, love, love this recipe and have made it frequently for friends and family for years. You can make it a day ahead but just make sure you do not overcook the chicken. It reheats very well. I use Catalina Dressing and whole cranberry sauce (only) and cut the chicken breast into pieces...about thirds. I cook it for much less time....about 1/2 hour or until chicken is just cooked. It is a never-fail recipe and totally easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was good, but the problem may have been me. My bottle of Russian dressing was twice the size called for, so I had to guess on the amount to add. I used jellied cranberry sauce - looking at the reviews, it sounds like I should use whole cranberries, because I couldn't taste them. I will it try again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I prepared this OAMC style, we enjoyed it and I'm sure I'll prepared it again. Very kid friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.1
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    41%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1575.2 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites