46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow what a great dish. I prepared this early in the morning and popped it in the oven later. My "russian" dressing was a combination of bbq sauce, chile sauce and California dressing. What made this great was the cranberry sauce. Thanks for this easy and great idea!

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo September 04, 2001

Very good. I make this all the time. I often use 1/2 package of the onion soup mix to cut back on the salt. I serve with (buttered) noodles or rice.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour August 18, 2009

My husband proclaims this dish is awesome and gives it five+ stars. It was very easy to put together (even with making the Russian salad dressing from scratch) and we'll definitely make it again. We served it over brown rice, and next time we might add in a can of pineapple and/or water chestnuts.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kamark December 30, 2008

jo1, I was attracted to this recipe cause I love cranberry anything. When I read the ingredients and the easy, breezy prep...I was hooked! Next time we make this, we'll make 1 1/2 times the sauce...we love sauce! Served over rice as suggested. Thanks, jo1 ! M&Mers

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M&Mers July 28, 2002

Simple yet delish!!! Loved that I had everything in the pantry for this! served with rice and beans! was wonderful- thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsgenevieve August 24, 2010

I made this last night with pork tenderloin and sticky rice. My kids are very picky and I figured they would eat more rice than meat but they LOVED it!! My 9 yr old son had 3 helpings of the meat. I think I am still in shock :) I will be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss ~V~ June 08, 2010

excellent ease of prep to taste ratio! took all of five minutes to put the ingredients together & got really good reviews.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarah.hope.lorimer January 18, 2010

DS loved this! He's kind of hard to please so that is a huge compliment. I used too much dressing, though. Didn't bother to conver the ml to oz and used a fairly large bottle (way more than 8.5 oz) of light Catalina (couldn't find Russian). Used whole cranberry sauce. I am making this again tonight and am going to serve over egg noodles since my son is not a rice lover. This time I will try using less dressing. It was super great to find a different recipe for chicken that my son would actually eat! Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSCook September 08, 2009

We really enjoyed this chicken with mashed potatoes and coleslaw. So easy to whip up on a moments notice. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherylsprague68 March 30, 2009

I fixed this last night and we all loved it. Very simple and quick. I like the flavors of both Russian and Catalina dressing so I used half of each. The Catalina I used was the Lite version so this also cut down on calories and fat. I can't imagine it tasting any better. Definitely going to be a regular for us. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Freespiritmom March 19, 2009
Cranberry Chicken