Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      I halved the recipe since it was just for DD & myself. I used half Splenda & half sugar to cut down on calories. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      We loved this crisp! Especially the crispy chewy topping. I halved the margarine and decreased the flour by 2 tablespoons. The second time I made this I made it only with the cranberries and baked it 15 minutes, then broiled it 2 more minutes. We decided that this is the best crisp we've ever had! Great served warm with low fat vanilla (or eggnog) ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      This was a wonderful dessert -- I absolutely love cranberries and the mix of apples and cranberries was really nice. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of sugar; otherwise, I made as directed. Only one problem -- I forgot to buy ice cream to go along with it. : ) Actually, it was wonderful just as it is and I didn't miss the ice cream at all. : ) Made for PRMR, November, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I chose this recipe to help use the last pkg of cranberries left from the holidays but now I'm wishing that I had more of them. This is terrific. The cranberry nip id there but as a marvelous touch and not at all overpowering. I used Splenda for the sugar and added a lit bit of cinnamon to both the fruit and the topping. Will certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This is OMG delicious and so very easy to prepare. The only thing I did differently is to use unsalted butter in place of the margarine. I served this with low-fat ice cream. Thanks, loof! Made for Best of 2010 Tag Game as recommended by Maito.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      warm, comofrting, tasty and simple.. what's not to love?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Sometimes multitasking is not such a good idea - I forgot the brown sugar in the crumble, but this still turned out great. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and would reduce it more, and subbed walnuts for the pecans, but otherwise followed the recipe. it's great comfort food and not fussy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Since I'm getting low on my frozen cranberries, I cut this recipe in half (& did toast the pecans) & now can't wait for autumn when I can stock up on the berries again AND MAKE THIS GREAT CASSEROLE FOR COMPANY! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Newest Zaar Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      loof, this is a definite keeper! I cut the ingredients in half, used Splenda sugars and old-fashioned oats. Served warm with ice cream, it was luscious! Thanks so much for sharing this one..we'll enjoy this many times! MERP'd for Newest Zaar tag '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.8
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    25%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 55.4 g
    221%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites