Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Cashew Chocolate Bark Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Cashew Chocolate Bark

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2011

      I'm in Chocolate Heaven -- loved the cashews and of course, the cranberries in this this decadent bark. The only change I made was to use the love of my life - dark chocolate vs. milk chocolate. I can't wait to make this for the Christmas holidays -- this is a great recipe to make with my grandkids. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, November, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Yummy and decadent! I also had a problem with my white chocolate melting/mixing, but it didn't make any difference in the taste at all! :-) I only made 1/2 the recipe, thanks heavens, as I'd have to eat it all if I'd made it all! Thanks for sharing, Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Very quick and easy. Took longer to set up but the taste is great! Salty/sweet . . oh, and chocolaty. Thanks for the keeper! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe and great for gifts. When our daughter was in the catering business she made a smiliar recipe but using only pure white chocolate - very good. Sometimes she substituted apricots for the cranberries. A lot of options here. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Awesome - this blend of flavors is out of this world! It's not too sweet and a perfect match with the saltiness of the cashews. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Everybody loved this at a party tonight. It was very easy to make. The swirling didn't seem to be working for me, so I had a mostly dark choc. layer with white chocolate layered on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Wow! If you like chocolate this is for you. I was surprised with how easy it was to prepare. What a great gift giving idea. I made it for DH to take to work and it was a big hit. I love the cranberries in this. Thanks Syd for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      UMMMMMMM-AZING! My daughters and I just snitched pieces of this from the fridge & found it's not quite hard enough yet to break all of it up yet, but mmmmm was it good! I didn't quite spread the first layer thin enough, so it's pretty thick. It looked so thin, until I went to add the white chocolate...oops! I would add more cranberries and nuts to the topping. This would also be good with toasted slivered almonds, which I almost ended up doing, until I found my cashews! I'm filing this recipe away for Christmas gifts. We like to give away baskets of homemade cookies and holiday treats. I think this will replace one of my fudge recipes this year! I did use the white confectionary coating for the melted white chips, because I had some on hand, and it tends to melt better without burning than the chips. I also added a little oil to the chocolate chips to give the final product a little gloss, like the confectionary coating would have. I also used about 1/2 cup more semi-sweet chocolate chips than called for. Made for please review my recipe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I'm so glad I finally know how to make these delicious chocolate barks. Love everything in it, the fruity cranberry and the salted cashews balancing the sweetness of the chocolates. The toppings seem to have covered the white marbled effect I made which was fine as DH tasted it and said "this is good!" wanting to bring everything with him! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      You can't really go wrong with these ingredients! Loved the nuts and cranberries with the chocolate. The semi sweet balanced out the very sweet white chocolate. Yum! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I just love chocolate bark and this one was great. I love the cashew crunch and saltiness and the tartness of the dried cranberries. I didn't have quite enough white chocolate and mine overcooked in the microwave too. But it was all good in the end. Thanks Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Oh my gosh, this candy is sinful!! Anyone who loves chocolate must make this recipe! I did great melting the semi-sweet chocolate but was trying to do to many things and overcooked the white chocolate. It resembled frosting but I used it anyway as I didnt have another bag. Ran out of heavy duty aluminum foil so I used waxed paper. The white chocolate seemed to lighten the semi-sweet chocolate flavor, love the saltiness and crunch from the cashews, and the cranberries are perfect to bring all the flavors together with a bit of tartness. A knife worked a lot better to spread the thin layer of chocolate. Fun to make and takes no time at all, just remember to keep an eye on the chocolates when melting. Thank you Syd for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Cashew Chocolate Bark

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    57%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites