Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Candy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2001

      This is one of my families favorite treats and one of the easiest recipes I have ever made. It is no fail. I used to make it every christmas. We moved about 5 years ago and I lost the recipe. I have been looking for it ever since. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I just made these tonight and they are yummy, I tried some with nuts and some without and they definitely need nuts. I used walnuts in the cranberry but I also made apricot ones with pecans. For some one that likes apricots oh man they are good this is what I did. I used some of my home made apricot jelly 4oz and two cans of apricot that I drained and puréed then add two unflavored packages of Knox gelatin + apricot jello then followed the direction. I used two packages of Knox gelatin in the cranberry also I wanted them stiff. IMPORTANT NOTE add the Knox gelatin when the mixture is still cold or room temperature this prevents the little chewy clumps also the nuts float if you add them right away soft set first then add nuts. The apricot was not as sweet as the cranberry probably because cranberry jelly is loaded with sugar. But the apricot was sweet enough for us. I grew up in Washington and they resemble cotlets. These defiantly could be made in many flavors. Thank you so much for a fun recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I love this recipe! All of the people that have tried this candy say how good it is and have love it! I want to try dipping it in dark and white chocolate...I believe it will be like the chocolate covered raspberry sticks. The candy keeps really well too so you can make it up well in advance of other treats. I think I made mine about 2 weeks ago, and still have a couple of pieces that are still delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Yum! My kids loved it. My hubby loves it. I love it! I would add more nuts and use cranberry jello. The extra gelatin would be a good idea as well because we expected a chewier texture and it was more like a jello texture. My kids devoured it in 3 days! How beautiful for the holidays as well. It looked like it was coated in snow! Thanks for sharing! Merry Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This was a REAL hit! My kids loved it. My husband loved it. And I LOVE anything with jello and cranberries. It was a beautiful treat for this Christmas time because it looks like it's coated in snow! Gorgeous! ***I would add more nuts and use cranberry jello.*** It definitely needed more nuts and the extra gelatin is not a bad idea either because we expected a more chewy texture and it was more like a jello texture. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I have used a very similar recipe only it uses 1 package cherry gelatine and 1 package raspberry gelatine. this would be terrific as the other one I use. It rivals a candy produced here on the coast. I would love to find another recipe for Jelly candy also as I love Jelly candy as it is not too sweet. I roll mine in 1/2 granulated sugar and 1/2 powdered sugar It gives a more snowy covering. It gives a finer product. update I just tried dipping in dark chocolate -awesome. I ususally add a whole package of unflavored Gelatin that I have first let soften in 1/4 cup cold water.
      UPDATE: I notice I did not rate So here is the rating I also see that I forgot to mention candy is too soft unless you allow it to set for another 2 days. Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I was very disappointed in this recipe after reading the reviews. With 2 packages of jello and a half package of Knox, it still didn't gel to a consistency that could be cut. I ended up throwing it away. It was also overly sweet. I do want to try this recipe again. I'm not going to add sugar at all, so hopefully that will make a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I made this last year from a copy of this recipe in Taste of Home magazine's little Christmas cookies and candies booklet. It was delicious! I do want to add some more gelatin this year, but the texture is still great even without it (just gets a little jiggly in a warm room). Thanks for posting so I don't have to!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I forgot to give you the stars...So here they are. Liked it alot and will try it with other flavors

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.0
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    16%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes