Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Burst Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Burst

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      We had guest for the weekend. I made 2 versions of this drink for Sunday brunch. One with ginger ale, and the other with an inexpensive champagne. The both were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This was lovely. I used fresh squeezed orange juice. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I am a big fan of mocktails because I enjoy tasty drinks but rarely enjoy the taste of alcohol. This drink is exactly the type of non-alcoholic drink that I enjoy. It was a bit sweet but with enough tang to keep it from being overly sweet and rather refreshing. I could see myself having this often at parties when my booze loving friends are enjoying their beers. Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Kids and I loved this! I made it as part of a special snack for them. We had cheese and crackers and this drink. The orange slice garnish had them eating their serving of fruit, too. (I had to keep giving them new garnishes as they ate them) Thanks for the keeper. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I made this for DH and he loved this. No need to add alcohol. I tasted it and I also loved it. Very refreshing. We will do it again when it's hot (it's cold now outside LOL). Thanks Mandy. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Lovely! Added a tad more ginger ale to increase the fizz. Really pretty color and the flavors blend perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Nice refreshing drink after working outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      What an easy and outstanding punch! I made it for a Sunday School Teacher's meeting last night and the kids who were here (with a babysitter) kept coming back for more. I used Cranberry-cherry juice instead of the straight cranberry juice and served it in a large pitcher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Great refreshing "virgin" drink!! Loved it!! Only change I made was to use Sprite instead of Ginger Ale. Thanks Mandy! :) Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is very good. We had it for breakfast. I followed the ingredients exacly. Made for Beverage Tag 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I use the Cran-Tangerine bottled juice and add ginger ale, float orange and lemon slices, for my party punch. Its a hit and I'm always asked for the 'recipe'. You can also add vodka if you want your punch 'spiked'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      A nice drink, with bubbly ginger ale to make it so good! Thank you Mandy! Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      WOW! Great drink! I just love cranberry juice! I didnt have any orange slices to garnish with -sorry! This drink is a pretty color and is fantastic! Thanks Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I love cranberry juice! This combination with the OJ and ginger ale is very refreshing. Such a fresh taste! Thank you, Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I mixed this up and enjoyed it this morning, it was very simple to make. Thank you for posting. I made this for the ZWT III 2007 - United States of America Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I juggled the amounts some, using 1 cup of cranberry juice along with 1/2 cup of orange juice & the same of ginger ale, & got myself a great refreshing burst of flavor for my taste buds! A recipe I'll want to keep around for the really warm days of summer! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I enjoyed this drink ~ it was very simple to make. I made as posted except that I doubled it. Very refreshing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This is very refreshing! I'll make this again...many times I'm sure. Would be great on a hot summers day. Thanks Mandy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Burst

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    84%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes